Easy Broccoli Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
I did not read the other reviews before preparing this dish, which is unusual for me. As mentioned by another reviewer, this dish is extremely flawed as written. I will not make that mistake again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
Followed recipe..cooked for 60 minutes and it was still runny...whY???
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2013
I've never made a quiche before, just thought it was easier to buy them in the store. Tried this one for dinner and it was WAY BETTER than anything I could buy. Doubled the amount of broccoli so it was more like a broccoli/cheese pie than a quiche, but it was perfect. A keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
It was good. Just less onion. The other reviews are silly.30 minutes is perfect. Too much cheese like reviews is not good. More broccoli even better. Follow original recipe and enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
Delicious but takes considerably longer baking at 350 degrees. Higher oven temperature maybe?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
Definetely needed to cook longer.My crust was still a little uncooked on the bottom. The other solution might be to precook the crust. Other than that you can add anything you want and make it your own, just don't pile too much in the quiche or it won't cook as fast as it should.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
By far the best quiche recipe I've made, and it's a definite keeper! The biggest change I made was making it without a crust. Just be sure to grease your baking dish first (I use a canola oil spray). For the filling, I suggest using fresh broccoli only; the frozen kind adds too much moisture. I also double the recipe (but only 2 1/2 cups of milk instead of 3), as this quiche heats up very well the next day or two. Be sure to adjust your baking time accordingly; doubling the recipe adds about 10-12 minutes to the baking time. Sometimes I use different cheeses--like Mexican blend, etc.--for variety, and it always works well. I've also made it with diced Canadian bacon, and it was great! I highly recommend this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Daytona Beach Shores, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
I followed the recipe exactly. The milk/egg mixture overflowed. You probably need to at least halve the milk. Otherwise, it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennawattenbarger

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Kennesaw, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
I tried this recipe as an alternative to my usual recipe (cheese as the first layer over the crust, no onions). Unfortunately, I much prefer my usual recipe. My other recipe's cheese-on-the-bottom finally made sense to me when I tasted this one. The crust on the bottom had become completely soggy from moisture coming out of the onions. Going back to my usual recipe, which turns out firm and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2013
It was okay but not well executed for the time factor. There probably needs to be a warning on this recipe to NOT USE FROZEN broccoli. I did and the pie came out a bit wet. Flavor was excellent however.Only change I made was adding cooked chicken and a splash of hot sauce for a bit of a kick. With all of that said; will try this again using FRESH broccoli. No doubt it will need to bake 45 min too. The trick of putting the cheese on the bottom will be tried too. Don't give up on this recipe however.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 881) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Broccoli Quiche

You won’t believe how easy, and delicious, this vegetarian quiche is.

Easy Quiche

A delicious, quick-and-easy quiche with broccoli, ham, and cheese.

Easy Broccoli Salad

Watch Chef John make an easy, healthy broccoli side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States