Easy Broccoli Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
I substituted sharp cheddar cheese for mozzarella and added bacon. I didn't have a pie crust, so I just omitted it. Turned out great! So delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tricia K. Johnson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
Reduced the milk to 1 cup, pressed the cheese into the pie crust and baked an additional 15 minutes with no problems. We weren't crazy about the mozzarella cheese and egg combination. If I try this again, I will use mild cheddar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
I made this exactly as directed and it was amazing! First quiche I've ever made. Easy to make and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
Made this for my husband because he wanted something different than eggs and hash browns... Very delicious...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
I used fresh broccoli and only half the called for onion. I thought the combination of the two did not taste good together at all. The part I thought was the worst was using shredded mozzarella cheese. I left the quiche in about an extra 20-30 mins because it wasn't browning at all however the cheese still didn't melt!! I used kraft mozzarella and not only did it not melt it caused the quiche to be watery BC its a highly processed cheese. If I were to make this again I would use a better cheese (maybe like a cheddar) and just broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
This is just delicious. It makes a filling evening meal with a side salad. Quick to make, too. You do need to use a deep dish pie crust, though, as the regular size ran over. We used garlic powder and powdered onions because of our aging stomachs. We used fresh broccoli and only the florets. Chopped pretty fine. Added 5 minutes to the stated time, but it was perfect. Don't know why there were some poor reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
Love This! Very easy to make and a crowd Pleaser! Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
This is a good basic recipe for Quiche, but it doesn't come out right from the directions provided. There is a lot of water, and I used fresh veggies. I had to cook it for about an hour to cook off some of the excess water(plus dabbing it with a paper towel even after all that extra cook time.) It turned out edible, but not as good after all the fuss. If I were to try this recipe again, I would cook the broccoli and onion(and use half an onion-a whole onion is WAY too much. Trust me, it turned into an onion Quiche.) a little bit longer to try and cook out some of the water. I would have put the cheese on the bottom(it's hard to cut when all the cheese is on top because it creates a brown crunchy layer). Everyone said to do that to help keep the crust from getting soggy which doesn't matter, the water has to go somewhere. I always try the recipe as instructed first though; it was not the best idea. I would use 3 eggs and 1 cup of milk. I'm not sure what pie crust the poster used? I got a 9" as recommended- it spilled through the holes in the crust and overflowed all over the counter(partially my fault,I should have poured slower), and I still had leftover liquid. Line the oven with aluminum foil on a lower rack, to prevent burning material on the oven's heating elements. Overall, it came out OK. I will move on to other Quiche recipes though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sbfitzge

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
I made this last night and found it to be excellent. It was a little wet for my liking so next time I will add a tablespoon of flour to the cheese before adding it to the pie crust. I make many quiches and most of them to add flour to the cheese to absorb the liquid the vegetables give off. Will be making the again. Great for dinner with soup or salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
I improvised on this one a whole lot but the base and the simple steps made it super easy. Used loaf of cheddar cheese bread instead of pie crust(because thats what I had)also meaning I had to use 3 more eggs because it absorbed most of it.I used coconut milk, works well. Used 3 mozzarella sticks and a slice of american cheese lol (once again its because its what I had) Used Artisian Broccoli and shallots. My dude was like OMG Yes! he's a chef so I feel pretty good about this :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cansas6254

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 891) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Broccoli Quiche

You won’t believe how easy, and delicious, this vegetarian quiche is.

Easy Quiche

A delicious, quick-and-easy quiche with broccoli, ham, and cheese.

Easy Broccoli Salad

Watch Chef John make an easy, healthy broccoli side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States