Easy Broccoli Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
Sprinkle cheese into the crust first. It will melt and create a cheesy force field keeping the crust from getting soggy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
Excellent recipe. I made it exactly as the original recipe states, and it is delicious. I left out a star because it needs to cook longer. After 30 minutes, it was was a puddle on the bottom. Either cook it for longer, use less milk, or both. Unless you like your quiche dripping wet, in which case carry on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
Way too much onion and milk. Couldn't fit all the egg mixture in the deep-dish crust. I needed to add another 10 minutes of cooking time before it was cooked through.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
Waaayyyyy too much milk. It probably would have been okay if there was some flour in the recipe. Not as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danny

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
Made as is, no changes. Very tasty. Next time I'll try cheddar instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minerva, Ohio, USA
Living In: Rouen, Haute-Normandie, France

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
I did not read the other reviews before preparing this dish, which is unusual for me. As mentioned by another reviewer, this dish is extremely flawed as written. I will not make that mistake again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
Followed recipe..cooked for 60 minutes and it was still runny...whY???
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2013
I've never made a quiche before, just thought it was easier to buy them in the store. Tried this one for dinner and it was WAY BETTER than anything I could buy. Doubled the amount of broccoli so it was more like a broccoli/cheese pie than a quiche, but it was perfect. A keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
It was good. Just less onion. The other reviews are silly.30 minutes is perfect. Too much cheese like reviews is not good. More broccoli even better. Follow original recipe and enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
Delicious but takes considerably longer baking at 350 degrees. Higher oven temperature maybe?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 866) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Easy Broccoli Quiche

You won’t believe how easy, and delicious, this vegetarian quiche is.

Easy Quiche

A delicious, quick-and-easy quiche with broccoli, ham, and cheese.

Easy Broccoli Salad

Watch Chef John make an easy, healthy broccoli side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States