Easy Broccoli Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
This was very good. No major changes other than one whole onion would be overwhelming. I used what I had in the fridge, 1/4 of an onion and it was plenty. It also took a full hour to cook through, not 30 minutes. My oven is cooking to temp, so that's not the problem. I think you could get away with a bit less cheese and salt too. The salty mozzarella and a teaspoon of salt...it was plenty salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2013
Replaced eggs with egg beaters and baked for at least 55 minutes in my oven before the middle was set. Not sure if that's because of the egg sub or my oven temp. Great versatile recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2013
Loved this recipe. Just replaced onions with shallots for a great pop of flavor. Also mixed in cheddar with the mozzarella. Really great taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Heath, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
Good. My son ate 3 big pieces. I liked it and it was easy enough but I wouldn't make it again. I did change a few things so my enthusiasm might be less because of those changes.. I used garlic powder instead of minced garlic. All of the egg mixture would not fit in the dish and I'm not sure if I mixed the eggs well enough. I used one cup of heavy cream and 1/2 a cup of 2% milk. It took FOREVER to cook. I enjoyed the leftovers more than I did the fresh out of the oven taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jasmine Couillard

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
I made this for my turn at making dinner for my family during the week, and everyone loved it! My friend happened to be over that night, and he said he would try it, but I could tell he thought it was going to be gross. He actually went back for 2 extra servings! This was an awesome meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
Yummy, its a family favorite, the only thing I did to add a little pizazz is add bacon bits.. The combination of the two is delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
This is fantastic! I've made it twice already, once w/chedder cheese and once w/bacon and mushrooms. You can do so much with this recipe! I will make this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
Great recipe! I added some sausage to make it dinner and used frozen brocoli and added a 1/2 cup zucchini. I cooked it about 20 minutes more than called for - a total of 50 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PickleDVM

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
Delicious! It usually takes 45-50 min to cook in our oven but this is an awesome recipe. Everyone who eats it loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
I am lazy so just didn't use a crust at all, and mixed everything all together and baked it. I did the recipe as written except used slightly less onion, and 1 1/4 cup milk instead of 1 1/2. The only change I'll make next time is to cut back on the salt a bit. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 910) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Easy Broccoli Quiche

You won’t believe how easy, and delicious, this vegetarian quiche is.

Easy Quiche

A delicious, quick-and-easy quiche with broccoli, ham, and cheese.

Easy Broccoli Salad

Watch Chef John make an easy, healthy broccoli side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States