Easy Broccoli Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
Very good. After reading other reviews I tweeked it a little. Basically I added 2 more eggs and cut the milk down to 1 cup. I also added some cubed ham. It came out delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mim

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
SO GOOD! I made exactly according to the recipe instructions, but I did only use 1/2 onion and baked for a total of 40 minutes. Everyone LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
Very easy. The son gave it 2 stars, daughter and hubby gave it 4 stars. This filling is enough for 2 quiches. I did press the cheese into the bottom and I had no sogginess at all. I think bacon would be a wonderful addition to this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2012
very good. didn't use a crust; put the cheese down first, instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by goodmoodfood
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2012
This quiche is exactly what it says....easy!!! My family enjoyed it very much and it has become one of our favorite dishes. I added bacon to mine the first time I made it and will be trying grilled chicken next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by goodmoodfood

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2012
My 1 1/2 year old son and I love this recipe! I used frozen veggies (thawed) and added chopped green pepper and mushrooms. I fried those in a non-stick fry pan, using no butter or oil, on medium for about 15 minutes. I like to take my time while cooking, so you might be able to speed up my method. When the crust was ready I beat 5 eggs and added a few drops of truffle oil. Yes, truffle oil. Layered the bottom of the pie crust with shredded cheese, added the veggies and some chopped ham, then poured the egg mixture on top, very carefully. More cheese, feta and shredded, and baked at 325 for 1 hour. I don't know why it takes so long, but it does. However, it is DELICIOUS! This is my second time making it in as many weeks. A BIG THUMBS UP!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baby Mama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
I made this tonight. I did not change the measurements on the milk and eggs. It makes enough for 2 crusts, which is great because we LOVE quiche so having 2 is awesome. Doubled the broccoli since we were using 2 crusts. Used 1/2 of an onion and added some garlic and 1 tsp of curry powder. Used sharp cheddar because I did not want to go back to the store. 1 2-cup bag of cheese was enough for 2 pies. The curry gave it a very nice flavor. Saw that on another recipe on here. It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LETITIA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Berea, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2012
I made this for an event and was told it won best dish of the night! I did as another reviewer suggested and put the cheese in the bottom of the crust before pouring the egg mixture in. I also used half mozzarella and half cheddar and made sure to use fresh broccoli, not frozen. It does need more than 30 minutes. I think I gave it 40. Wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2012
Great recipe!! Yum! I used cheddar cheese instead of mozz. and did not put the tbsp of butter in with the eggs and milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ledbetters

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2012
Absolutely deilcious! I added in mushrooms to the veggies and it tasted amazing! Added it to my recipe book and will definitely make it again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 880) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Easy Broccoli Quiche

You won’t believe how easy, and delicious, this vegetarian quiche is.

Easy Quiche

A delicious, quick-and-easy quiche with broccoli, ham, and cheese.

Easy Broccoli Salad

Watch Chef John make an easy, healthy broccoli side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States