Easy Broccoli Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
I am lazy so just didn't use a crust at all, and mixed everything all together and baked it. I did the recipe as written except used slightly less onion, and 1 1/4 cup milk instead of 1 1/2. The only change I'll make next time is to cut back on the salt a bit. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
Jst made this and...YUUMMM!!! Only subs made was to add more veggies to tatste,like mushrooms;some bacon and baked until top was golden brown. Great versatile recipe. Also simmered veggies slightly in olive oil. Will make again!! THX!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by rainbow2
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
This was very easy. I used leftover broccoli that was drained and chopped up finely. Reduced milk amount and added Parmesan cheese about 1/2 cup. Very yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
The reviewer who stated the cooking time was off was correct. It takes closer to 45 minutes for the quiche to be anywhere near set.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
This is the first quiche I have ever made and I loved it. My kids loved it too. My husband doesn't like onions so he wasn't crazy about it. I may use a little less onion next time as there was quite a bit. I did use cheddar cheese instead though. Overall, a great recipe and will definitely use again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cookingirl22
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
I served this to my family for dinner and they loved it!! There was not a single bit left for the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookingirl22

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Port Washington, New York, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
I added bacon too. It was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
I rarely give reviews, but I felt one was necessary in this case. The quiche had good flavor and with a few changes could be a good recipe. I reduced the milk to a little less than 1 cup and if I make this again I will reduce the cheese to less than 1 cup too. There was WAY too much cheese in this and I that is something I never thought I'd say. The pie crust never cooked, despite the fact that I had to increase the cook time by an hour! After an hour and a half, I ended up taking the quiche out and just removed the soggy crust. Next time I will bake the crust first, at least partially.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
I was looking for a way to use up some broccoli, heavy whipping cream and a pie shell left over from Thanksgiving. I thought this would be an adequate way to use them, but it turned out to be one of the best quiches I've ever had. The only change I made was to use heavy whipping cream instead of milk. This will be a new Meatless Monday staple in our household.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
this is in fact "very easy" and turned out great! will use again, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 891) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Broccoli Quiche

You won’t believe how easy, and delicious, this vegetarian quiche is.

Easy Quiche

A delicious, quick-and-easy quiche with broccoli, ham, and cheese.

Easy Broccoli Salad

Watch Chef John make an easy, healthy broccoli side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States