Easy Broccoli Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
I made this my own little twist too and scored it on my own creation. I used: 3 Large Eggs 1 c Milk 1 T Flour 1 Small Onion 1 1/2 T Salted Butter 2 C Fresh Broccoli Shredded, Mild Cheddar Cheese Pinch of Salt Pinch of Pepper 1 Ready Made, Roll Out, Pie Crust 1 Clear Glass Pie Dish I sautéed onions and broccoli in butter until the broccoli was tender and onions were a light Carmel color. I used Pam spray to lightly coat the glass pie dish, rolled out crust and layered with enough cheese to cover bottom of pie crust. I placed onion and broccoli mixture ontop of cheese. The remaining ingredients were bet with a fork in a bowl and then gently poured ontop. I placed it in a 350 degree oven on the third shelf and set my timer to 30 minutes. I took foil and covered the edges o the pie dish and crust as not to turn too dark, put back in over for additional 15 minutes. I checked it with a toothpick inserted in the middle to see if it came out clean and dry. Eggs continue to cook for a bit so I left it to cool for another 20 minutes ontop if the stove. It's delicious anytime of day! Enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by snrobinson
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
This was a great recipe! I do agree with some of the other reviewers where they say it was too soggy. I used fresh broccoli and followed the recipe to the tee. Next time I make it I'll probably cut back on the milk-egg mixture. Hopefully that will help!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
Excellent! Very quick to assemble relative to the satisfaction with the finished product. Just what I needed for a simple last-minute dinner. Served it with a salad and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
Make sure you use fresh ingredients! I used frozen vegetables, cooked, frozen shrimp; thoroughly thawed all, cut up and put the shrimp in the sautee pan with garlic and onion for a quick seasoning/sear, patted all down with a paper towel. 30 mins later, it was still uncooked. I had to keep brushing the top and crust with butter to keep it from burning--and after an hour, its was just done, brown on top and the crust underneath was a bit soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
Delicious! Next time I'll decrease the egg/milk mixture because I used maybe 1/2 of it. Also, Ended up baking for 50 mins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
This recipe calls for too much milk. Cooking time is too short too. Baked for 40 minutes and microwaved just to get food on the table. Came out runny with fresh broccoli as well. Keep looking for a broccoli mushroom quiche recipe. This is not a good one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mari Werner
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
I made this tonight. Turned out delicious! I didn't have a 9" round pan so I used a brownie pan, which did screw up my pie crust usage. I "made" my own pie crust using a box of Jiffy pie crust mix, which will make enough dough for 2 crusts. After some surgery I ended up with bits and pieces left so I threw them in slices on top. Definitely use fresh broccoli and don't worry about chopping or mincing (onion, garlic) perfectly. Everything is hidden in the quiche anyway. Mine came out fluffy and flavorful, despite there not being that many spices in recipe (only salt and pepper). This was so easy and yummy I will have to make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mari Werner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Skokie, Illinois, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
This is an easy recipe to follow for making quiche. I did not have any broccoli so I used fresh baby spinach in it's place. I feel like with this recipe you could substitute many different veggies or meats. It does take much longer than 30 minutes for baking however. Mine took closer to an hour. It was a good dinner for a cool fall day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly Van Auken

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
I really liked this. I didn't give it five stars because I made it with my own touches. I don't eat gluten so I just buttered the pan and dusted it with rice crumbs (I actually use a huge pyrex bowl- The bottom is basically the size/shape of a pie pan, but I don't have to worry about overflow). My kids aren't crazy about onions (which makes it easier to make) so I just added additional spices. I also used leftover broccoli and cheddar cheese. My kids gobbled it up. Easy as pie! Made it two days in a row because it's such a quick, easy and nutritious meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
Used these modifications: I used 3 eggs, 3/4 cup milk, 1 1/2 cups broccoli, 1/2 cup of diced yellow squash, 1/2 of an onion, and Monterey Jack cheese. Mixed all ingredients together before putting in pie crust. Cooked for about 45 minutes, until cheese turned golden brown on top. It turned out wonderfully and used up veggies in my fridge!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 887) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Easy Broccoli Quiche

You won’t believe how easy, and delicious, this vegetarian quiche is.

Easy Quiche

A delicious, quick-and-easy quiche with broccoli, ham, and cheese.

Easy Broccoli Salad

Watch Chef John make an easy, healthy broccoli side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States