Easy Broccoli Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
Baked this for longer than suggested because it was still runny on top, but no other adjustments made. My fam really liked this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cha Cha
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
I had to cook this quiche longer than 30 minutes, and only used 1/2 onion. Also, I used Colby/Jack cheese because it is what I already had. I also cut of the broccoli finely because we like it better that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
Made it exactly as written, except I had no onion so just added some dried minced instead. My teens and I thought it was delicious. I used partially cooked, chopped, and drained frozen broccoli and it was fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
This was really really delicious, I took ALICEK's advice and also used only 1/4 C of onion. This is a recipe that I ll enjoy experimenting with, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susanna

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
Pretty flexible recipe with regards to veggies and cheeses. Cheeses: 1 cup of cheddar cheese + 1 cup of mozzarella. Veggies: 1 cup of broccoli florets (fresh) and 1 cup of chopped fresh baby spinach. I baked the pie crust on 375 with a layer of cheese on the bottom for 7-9 min first, then added sautéed vegetables (salt, pepper, garlic), + 4 eggs mixed with 1/2 cup of milk. Bake for 45 min. Couldn't believe it came out perfect, considering it was my first time every making this or anything using pie crust!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
I made this this morning and it turned out wonderfully. I added a cup of cooked ham with the broccoli. What I would do differently is that I would add absolutely no salt to the egg mixture. With the salt in the pie dough, the cheese, and the ham, I really didn't need to add any at all. My daughter and I enjoyed it and I would highly recommend it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
All the 5 stars reviews are "after major twist" on this recipe. All the measurement are off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
Sprinkle cheese into the crust first. It will melt and create a cheesy force field keeping the crust from getting soggy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
Excellent recipe. I made it exactly as the original recipe states, and it is delicious. I left out a star because it needs to cook longer. After 30 minutes, it was was a puddle on the bottom. Either cook it for longer, use less milk, or both. Unless you like your quiche dripping wet, in which case carry on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
Way too much onion and milk. Couldn't fit all the egg mixture in the deep-dish crust. I needed to add another 10 minutes of cooking time before it was cooked through.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 883) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Easy Broccoli Quiche

You won’t believe how easy, and delicious, this vegetarian quiche is.

Easy Quiche

A delicious, quick-and-easy quiche with broccoli, ham, and cheese.

Easy Broccoli Salad

Watch Chef John make an easy, healthy broccoli side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States