Easy Broccoli Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
Tasted good, but the recipe was way too soggy in the middle. I baked it an extra 10 minutes and it was still soggy. Perhaps less milk or switching to a more viscous base like cream would make it better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
I made this last night for dinner and everyone loved it. I changed it up a little by using swiss cheese, added cubed ham steak and baked it for 45 min. I used fresh broccoli and it came out perfect! Will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela Lanzara

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
I've made this 2x now and the whole family loves it! I substituted swiss cheese this time and that was really yummy too! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
This is a good recipe but like most, you have to modify to your tastes. I used half an onion in each pie, broccoli, cheese and bacon. And it did take 50 minutes to cook and set. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tim Connors

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
So easy and so delicious. Must use fresh broccoli as other reviewers have said. I also added some some garlic with the onions and broccoli. I reduced the milk to one cup and added sausage. The family loved it. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHELLENE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stow, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
I followed this recipe according to directions. It was wonderful! I wanted to use up some brocolli I had cooked the previous night. I did throw in a few ham pieces but that was just to give it a little extra flavor, This is the best quiche recipe I've ever used. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janie K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kristin Rae
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
This. Quiche. Tastes. Amazing. I would give it five stars except there is WAY TOO MUCH filling. The recipe doesn't say to use a deep dish crust so I didn't, but next time I most definitely will. Even so, I know there will be extra filling. I followed the recipe almost exactly except I used frozen broccoli, much less cheese (because I ran out of room in the crust) and four slices of bacon which I fried and crumbled. I cooked the broccoli in the microwave, drained, patted dry and chopped smaller. I sprinkled 2.5 ounces of Mozzarella/Cheddar blend on the bottom of the crust (just over 1/2 cup). I mixed the 4 eggs with just under 1.5 cups milk with my immersion blender. Do this! Trust me! This is what makes the quiche light and fluffy. I cooked the onions in the bacon grease from the four slices of bacon I fried. I stirred the onion/garlic mixture and the bacon crumbles into the eggs. I sprinkled maybe a little over a cup of broccoli over the cheese and then poured the egg mixture over top. I ran out of room to add anymore cheese but I didn't miss it. I had enough extra egg mixture and some extra broccoli to fill a ramekin and make a mini crustless quiche. The quiche was done at 45 minutes and the mini took 20-25 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristin Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
This is so good and easy to make! I like a little meat I. My quiches so I added some chopped ham, but otherwise I wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Living In: Caledonia, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
Final result was delicious, but I made several changes. I only used about 1/4 cup onion, 1 cup fresh-chopped broccoli and 1 cup chopped portobello mushrooms. The 4 eggs and 1-1/2 cup milk is way too much. A deep-dish pie crust would probably work better. Used 1/2 cup Vermont white cheddar and just 1 cup mozzarella. Also, I would recommend prebaking/browning the crust a bit to keep it from being soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
I made the recipe as is and wasn't impressed. The overall taste was good (we like onion), but the crust was still raw after baking. Next go around I will press cheese into the crust and bake it for 7-9 minutes at 350 as suggested by other reviews. I think I will add an extra egg next time also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 910) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Easy Broccoli Quiche

You won’t believe how easy, and delicious, this vegetarian quiche is.

Easy Quiche

A delicious, quick-and-easy quiche with broccoli, ham, and cheese.

Easy Broccoli Salad

Watch Chef John make an easy, healthy broccoli side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States