Easy Broccoli Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2013
First of all, I think this recipe is made for a DEEP dish pie crust. I had 1 cup of the egg mixture leftover because it was way too much. Secondly, I only had to use 1 C of the mozzarella cheese. My advice would be to either use a deep dish pie crust, or if using a standard crust, cut the liquid ingredients in half (2 eggs, 3/4 c milk, 1/2 tsp salt, and 1/4 tsp pepper). Other than that, it's a great recipe and very tasty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
Overall, the flavor was excellent and very easy to make. Good for weeknight cooking or something quick to whip up for brunch. Yes, it was a bit soggy on the bottom but that can be fixed with experimenting. I made 2 minor changes; I used 1/2 cup of diced onion (instead of 1 whole onion) and I added 1/2 cup of finely diced carrots just to add a little color into the mix. The basic recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
5 stars if it's made with a few changes. I took advice of others...fresh broccoli, 3/4 cups milk, 5 eggs and half an onion. I also used a 2 cup bag of cheese since I used 2 pies (not deep dish) Made 2 easily and wasn't runny at all...GREAT taste. Even my hard to please husband loved it! Cooked it about 50 minutes. Will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
This was good, though I felt like it needed some kind of kick, maybe a little red pepper spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
It's easy to make and tastes great!! Everyone liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROOKIE COOKIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Big Stone Gap, Virginia, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2013
Great quiche! Unlike some other reviewers, I don't think this recipe had too much onion - just make sure you truly "mince" the onion and sauté it for long enough that it gets sweet. I agree with the others that there is too much liquid - the bottom of the crust got soggy, and I had a bit of an overflow disaster in the oven as the egg puffed up. Next time I will probably do 2 or 3 eggs and just 1 cup milk. Also, if you like your quiches to be veg-focused, you might want to add more like 2.5 cups broccoli, but make sure to adjust appropriately so it doesn't overflow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2013
This quiche is very good, however mine was not vegetarian. I had four pieces of cooked bacon, leftover from a previous meal, so I chopped them up and added them. I chopped the broccoli and onion quite fine, used TJ's 21 seasoning and a sprinkle of Lawry's chile and garlic spice instead of the black pepper, and only put in 1/2 tsp of salt. I subbed pepper jack and sharp cheddar cheese as I didn't have mozzarella. I used a 9" deep dish pie plate and didn't have any issues with all the ingredients not fitting. The cooking time was way off for me. Instead of 30 min. my quiche took 55 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GINNY671

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Ana, California, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2013
We really enjoyed this. I used this recipe as a basis to use up some vegetables in the fridge that were on the verge of going bad. I had a little bit of broccoli, a red pepper, a few mushrooms and a little bit of spinach. I actually got two quiches out of the recipe. I cooked both of them. One we ate immediately and the other was popped inside a gallon freezer bag and frozen. To reheat it: Place FROZEN quiche in 375 degree oven for 25 - 30 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by torianne31

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harlem, Georgia, USA
Living In: Willow Spring, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
This quiche is amazing. My husband wants me to make it for his dad when we go visit next exclaiming that it is by far the best he has ever had. The broccoli makes it. Love this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alli

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2013
I really like it and it is easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 877) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Broccoli Quiche

You won’t believe how easy, and delicious, this vegetarian quiche is.

Easy Quiche

A delicious, quick-and-easy quiche with broccoli, ham, and cheese.

Easy Broccoli Salad

Watch Chef John make an easy, healthy broccoli side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States