Easy Broccoli Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
I don't know how to cook or bake, but this recipe really was easy! I substituted garlic powder for the minced garlic, but the rest of the recipe was really idiot-proof. I didn't have to worry about messing anything up, so that was nice. I highly recommend for husbands who can't cook (i.e. me) and want to surprise their wives with a nice breakfast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
Overall, way too salty. I should have known better, but with the butter and cheese additional salt was not necessary. Also, the garlic was a little overpowering---maybe a dash of garlic powder would have been enough. I also thought there was too much butter (there was a shimmery layer of it on top after cooking.) I like the basic idea of this, though, and might make again with some changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Living In: Champaign, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
I had to cook an additional 10-15 minutes for it to cook through. Plus, my crust was still undercooked on the bottom. I will try this recipe again,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by loves2laugh

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
Basic recipe is great! And thanks to all who added suggestions! I steamed veggies (added carrot along with brocolli, onion) instead of softening in butter. I added Braggs Sea Kelp Delight seasoning to liquid instead of salt/pepper. I used the pie crust recipe on this site and lined it with cheddar cheese. Baked for about 35 minutes. Fabulous! And can be altered so many ways...even my husband LOVES it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeanie
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
I really love this quiche and it always gets rave reviews. I reduce the milk to only 1 cup and I press the cheese on the bottom of the quiche and place everything else on top, to prevent a soggy crust. It takes close to 45 minutes to cook until set (in my oven). :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
Baked this for longer than suggested because it was still runny on top, but no other adjustments made. My fam really liked this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cha Cha
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
I had to cook this quiche longer than 30 minutes, and only used 1/2 onion. Also, I used Colby/Jack cheese because it is what I already had. I also cut of the broccoli finely because we like it better that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
Made it exactly as written, except I had no onion so just added some dried minced instead. My teens and I thought it was delicious. I used partially cooked, chopped, and drained frozen broccoli and it was fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
This was really really delicious, I took ALICEK's advice and also used only 1/4 C of onion. This is a recipe that I ll enjoy experimenting with, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susanna

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
Pretty flexible recipe with regards to veggies and cheeses. Cheeses: 1 cup of cheddar cheese + 1 cup of mozzarella. Veggies: 1 cup of broccoli florets (fresh) and 1 cup of chopped fresh baby spinach. I baked the pie crust on 375 with a layer of cheese on the bottom for 7-9 min first, then added sautéed vegetables (salt, pepper, garlic), + 4 eggs mixed with 1/2 cup of milk. Bake for 45 min. Couldn't believe it came out perfect, considering it was my first time every making this or anything using pie crust!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 878) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Broccoli Quiche

You won’t believe how easy, and delicious, this vegetarian quiche is.

Easy Quiche

A delicious, quick-and-easy quiche with broccoli, ham, and cheese.

Easy Broccoli Salad

Watch Chef John make an easy, healthy broccoli side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States