Easy Broccoli Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
Ok, I'm good!! I had not created a quiche for around 30 years. My husband took over the cooking 'chores' while I was working and he retired. Now, I am retired and he is not well. I have rediscovered the kitchen and now....this website. I loved dragging my laptop to the counter and the ease and subsequently awesome quiche this recipe this one turned out to be. The best part, leftovers make a terrific breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
Easy recipe. Delicious quiche.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
A very attractive dish in a glass pie pan! I did a slight variation of the ingredients by adding some peppered bacon-and no mozzarella so used cheddar & provolone cheese instead! Then-Oopsy-poopsy! I forgot to add the melted butter so drizzled it over the top! Yummy and so pretty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
I actually did not have any issues with sogginess. The filling WAS a teenie bit too much for the crust. I just left a little out so it wouldn't spill over while cooking. I made homemade pie crust and did not prebake it and it still cooked ok. My issue with the recipe was the flavor. I found it to be bland...but that just may be a matter of taste because I prefer foods with strong flavors and spices. Also I felt like it was too eggy. It was kind of like eating a broccoli-onion omelet with a crust. I give it 3 because it is easy and OK.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
So easy that my 11 year daughter made it all by herself with no help from me. Awesomeness!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hotmamalolo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
My family loves this dish. My 12 yr daughter said its a keeper. And it was so easy she also helped make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by qgirlz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
So, I followed the recipe to the T and it came out perfectly! I put the quiche mixture into a 10x13 casserole dish and it did not come out liquidy at all. It was very light and fluffy. I made it 2 times in one week, it's that good! The only thing is, that 30 minutes is too little time for the quiche to cook. It took me about 50 - 60 minutes. Other than that, it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
I loved this recipe! Although I made some changes. I used 1 cup of mozzarella and 1/2 cup of parmesan, some dried basil and parsley, and homemade pie crust. I also used a shallot instead of an onion and added some olive oil. It took 50 minutes in the oven instead of 30 but was well worth it! My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stronglive1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
i too refined this a bit. i used margarine to saute the veg. I sauted one small yellow onion-finely chopped, half a red pepper-finely chopped, 1 clove of garlic-minced and 2 cups of roughly chopped, thawed "frozen broccoli". I placed the crust in the pie pan, coated the bottom with shredded mozarella. then evenly spread in the sauted veg over the cheese. My egg mixture that I poured in last- 5 eggs, 1 cup milk and s&p to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HeatherJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Altoona, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Bury St Edmunds, Suffolk, England, U.K.

Displaying results 141-150 (of 877) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Broccoli Quiche

You won’t believe how easy, and delicious, this vegetarian quiche is.

Easy Quiche

A delicious, quick-and-easy quiche with broccoli, ham, and cheese.

Easy Broccoli Salad

Watch Chef John make an easy, healthy broccoli side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States