Easy Broccoli Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
I used this as a basic guideline and altered it quite a bit for a perfect result. I used 5 eggs instead of 4, half and half instead of milk (lowered the quantity from 1 1/2 cups to 1 cup), substituted cheddar cheese for mozzarella, left out the garlic and substituted leeks for the onion. I baked it for 45 minutes and it was perfect! Even my kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2012
Delicious! The only thing is it takes more like 45 min to an hour to fully cook!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
Decreased the amount of milk to 1 cup, prebaked the pie crust with half of the mozzarella at the bottom, and added some chopped ham and red pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bellingham, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
followed the recipe as posted. a soggy mess. using fresh broccoli did not help. as for those modifying it and calling it delicious, I'm sure it is but that's an entirely different recipe, no?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
Made a few modifications based on some on the other reviews, noting that even with adding significantly less milk then the recipe asks you still end up with more liquid then needed or will fit into a pie crust. Next time I will be using three eggs rather then four and a 1/4 cup milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fantastapotomus

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
Ok, I'm good!! I had not created a quiche for around 30 years. My husband took over the cooking 'chores' while I was working and he retired. Now, I am retired and he is not well. I have rediscovered the kitchen and now....this website. I loved dragging my laptop to the counter and the ease and subsequently awesome quiche this recipe this one turned out to be. The best part, leftovers make a terrific breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
Easy recipe. Delicious quiche.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
A very attractive dish in a glass pie pan! I did a slight variation of the ingredients by adding some peppered bacon-and no mozzarella so used cheddar & provolone cheese instead! Then-Oopsy-poopsy! I forgot to add the melted butter so drizzled it over the top! Yummy and so pretty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
I actually did not have any issues with sogginess. The filling WAS a teenie bit too much for the crust. I just left a little out so it wouldn't spill over while cooking. I made homemade pie crust and did not prebake it and it still cooked ok. My issue with the recipe was the flavor. I found it to be bland...but that just may be a matter of taste because I prefer foods with strong flavors and spices. Also I felt like it was too eggy. It was kind of like eating a broccoli-onion omelet with a crust. I give it 3 because it is easy and OK.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
So easy that my 11 year daughter made it all by herself with no help from me. Awesomeness!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hotmamalolo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 883) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Broccoli Quiche

You won’t believe how easy, and delicious, this vegetarian quiche is.

Easy Quiche

A delicious, quick-and-easy quiche with broccoli, ham, and cheese.

Easy Broccoli Salad

Watch Chef John make an easy, healthy broccoli side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States