Easy Broccoli Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: May 21, 2012
I made this for an event and was told it won best dish of the night! I did as another reviewer suggested and put the cheese in the bottom of the crust before pouring the egg mixture in. I also used half mozzarella and half cheddar and made sure to use fresh broccoli, not frozen. It does need more than 30 minutes. I think I gave it 40. Wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2012
Great recipe!! Yum! I used cheddar cheese instead of mozz. and did not put the tbsp of butter in with the eggs and milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ledbetters

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2012
Absolutely deilcious! I added in mushrooms to the veggies and it tasted amazing! Added it to my recipe book and will definitely make it again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2012
This recipe was good, but had way too much onion in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2012
This was delicious but it was a little too watery. I think next time I will cut down on the milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
Served this Quiche for Easter and it was a hit. Pastry pie crust frozen Marie Calandar better quality suggested. A few changes 40 min to cook. 2 different quiches 1 with Crab (imitation) filled the bottom of the pan about 6-7 oz,added sauted onions and mushrooms then swiss cheese. 2nd quiche: Spinach 7 oz fresh saute'd first, saute'd mushrooms 1/4 c & sauted onions topped with Swiss cheese. 3/4 c of heavy cream and 3/4 c of milk. PS also added 1/4tsp of nutmeg. Layered as noted in this recepie. Enjoy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Boca Raton, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2012
ok, nothing great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by faithtear
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
Very easy recipe for the average chef. My husband loves quiche, but is allergic to swiss, one of the most common ingredients found in store bought quiche. I thought I would try my hand at this dish. He really liked it. It was a little soggy, but only a little. I would try reducing my milk or try baking the crust like other suggested. I added garlic salt instead of regular salt. Also added a random amount of pepper. I didn't use the butter in the egg/milk mix because I ran out of butter in the middle of prepping. Also followed suggestions of a number of reviewers and cooked it about an hour. So, I modified only slightly, sticking to the recipe overall. Oh and if you are wondering what to pair with it. I served my quiche with an arugula/spinach salad with yellow onions grape tomatoes, cucumbers, and olives dressed with zesty italian. Also added a side of canned sliced peaches. It was an easy meal and what we had in the house. Initially I was going to do the old "speghetti-dinner" tonight, but I was glad to try something different!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BonLou
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2012
For just my husband and me I halved the recipe. I added more salt and pepper than the recipe called for. I also used one refrigerator pie crust and three mini-pie pans. I had to 'piece together' the last crust, but the three mini-pans held the halved recipe perfectly. I used frozen/thawed broccoli and it worked fine. My husband said this one was a 'keeper.'
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BonLou

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
So yummy! I thought the amount of milk would be too much, but it comes out great every time! Just be sure to cook it thoroughly- in our convection oven, this took just under an hour to cook, but it did not come out soggy at all. We used fresh broccoli, and we added a pastry top (my husband loves the flaky pastry). Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 893) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Broccoli Quiche

You won’t believe how easy, and delicious, this vegetarian quiche is.

Easy Quiche

A delicious, quick-and-easy quiche with broccoli, ham, and cheese.

Easy Broccoli Salad

Watch Chef John make an easy, healthy broccoli side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States