Easy Broccoli Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: May 16, 2013
Made this for dinner last night. Pretty much followed the recipe. Only change was adding chopped ham. Thought it was missing something. Husband said bacon would have probably made the difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jmoreland98

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Living In: Dewey, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2013
I have made this a few times but changed it up and did 3 egg whites, 2 eggs, kale or spinach instead of broccoli... amazing. Also - I buy a 2 pack frozen crust & this mix makes 2 quiche... or I'm doing something wrong :) love it tho!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Middlesex, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2013
Way too much onion, too watery, not very much like quiche.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peggy Kugel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by HeatherD-L
Reviewed: May 6, 2013
The recipe was easy to follow though i used what was on hand. I used a bag of thawed broccoli/cauliflower mix that i food processed down a bit. I used the four eggs but only one cup of milk and no extra butter. I had mexican cheese mix on hand so that is what i used. i didn't use much as i don't like things too cheesy. I needed forty-five minutes for the quiche to set. As a base recipe, pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2013
I love making these for a quick lunch or yummy breakfast. We've also used asparagus in place of the broccoli. My son, who HATES eggs, will even eat this because it's cheesy enough for him to forget the eggs. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by PamA
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
Made this tonight, it is very good and easy. I added a little more cheese. I used the Pilsbury roll out crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PamA
Home Town: Toccoa, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
Followed previews reviews and only used 1 c broc., 1/2 onion, 3/4 c. milk, 1/4 t garlic and 3 eggs. It was terrific! It definitely could've used another egg, but it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2013
Loved the recipe, but I made a few changes...I added about 1/2 cup or so of chopped ham and also some Swiss chard, 1/2 tsp dry mustard and one extra egg white. had to bake a full hour, but it was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2013
I love Broccoli Quiche and this recipe was no exeption. I did use a little less onion, one more egg, and baked about 50 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
I did try this recipe and loved it. I have made quiche before and this was the most flavourful. When I made it the second time I had some bacon bits and some left over ham on hand and threw that in. I did use cheddar cheese as that is what I had. Will definitely make again. Oh, the boyfriend ate 3/4 of it on his lunch break, lol.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 914) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Broccoli Quiche

You won’t believe how easy, and delicious, this vegetarian quiche is.

Easy Quiche

A delicious, quick-and-easy quiche with broccoli, ham, and cheese.

Easy Broccoli Salad

Watch Chef John make an easy, healthy broccoli side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States