Easy Broccoli Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Mari Werner
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
I made this tonight. Turned out delicious! I didn't have a 9" round pan so I used a brownie pan, which did screw up my pie crust usage. I "made" my own pie crust using a box of Jiffy pie crust mix, which will make enough dough for 2 crusts. After some surgery I ended up with bits and pieces left so I threw them in slices on top. Definitely use fresh broccoli and don't worry about chopping or mincing (onion, garlic) perfectly. Everything is hidden in the quiche anyway. Mine came out fluffy and flavorful, despite there not being that many spices in recipe (only salt and pepper). This was so easy and yummy I will have to make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mari Werner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Skokie, Illinois, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
This is an easy recipe to follow for making quiche. I did not have any broccoli so I used fresh baby spinach in it's place. I feel like with this recipe you could substitute many different veggies or meats. It does take much longer than 30 minutes for baking however. Mine took closer to an hour. It was a good dinner for a cool fall day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly Van Auken

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
I really liked this. I didn't give it five stars because I made it with my own touches. I don't eat gluten so I just buttered the pan and dusted it with rice crumbs (I actually use a huge pyrex bowl- The bottom is basically the size/shape of a pie pan, but I don't have to worry about overflow). My kids aren't crazy about onions (which makes it easier to make) so I just added additional spices. I also used leftover broccoli and cheddar cheese. My kids gobbled it up. Easy as pie! Made it two days in a row because it's such a quick, easy and nutritious meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
Used these modifications: I used 3 eggs, 3/4 cup milk, 1 1/2 cups broccoli, 1/2 cup of diced yellow squash, 1/2 of an onion, and Monterey Jack cheese. Mixed all ingredients together before putting in pie crust. Cooked for about 45 minutes, until cheese turned golden brown on top. It turned out wonderfully and used up veggies in my fridge!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
Delicious! Thank you! I can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
Great starter recipe - made some changes based on other reviews and made 2 quiches - For each quiche - I used 3 eggs and 1 cup milk, 1/4 c onion, 1 c. chopped fresh broccoli and 1/2 cup cheddar and added 2 strips bacon chopped...Had to bake an hour until the quiche was set. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
I had to bake the quiche for 50 minutes and it ended up soggy. I will not be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
We loved this Broccoli Quiche! It's easy and absolutely yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Coopersburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
Very yummy. I used a frozen pie crust and fresh broccoli. I wish I had added bacon or ham. I didn't add the full amount of cheese and it was a little runny. Had to bake for over 30 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
This was my first quiche I ever made and it came out fantastic! The only issue was the time listed. I put it in the over at 350* for 30min and it was still runny after the 30min. I ended up cooking it for almost an hour before it was set. It still came out great and was a big hit with my boyfriends family! Highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Princeton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 881) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Easy Broccoli Quiche

You won’t believe how easy, and delicious, this vegetarian quiche is.

Easy Quiche

A delicious, quick-and-easy quiche with broccoli, ham, and cheese.

Easy Broccoli Salad

Watch Chef John make an easy, healthy broccoli side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States