Easy Broccoli Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2015
OK... I didn't read the reviews first, which was a mistake. But after 1.5 hours, this was mostly set so I sliced it and put it back in the oven for another 10 mins. It looked delicious... I like really browned cheese. I wanted to give it one star but when I finally tasted it, it was really very tasty. But I was beyond starving, so I'm not sure if that was why! I will definitely try this again just with way less milk. :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2015
Once I combined all the ingredients in the 9 inch deep dish pie crust, not all of my egg mixture would fit! I don't even know if enough of the egg mixture got in it to even solidify. Thank goodness I was making two quiches (the other was chicken) or the left over egg mixture would have went to waste. I think the onion was too much. Needed only half of an onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cordova, Alabama, USA
Living In: Murfreesboro, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2015
Followed exactly accept I added mushrooms and used cheddar cheese. YUMMY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2015
Great recipe. Very easy to make. I added mushrooms. I would also recommend using a deep dish pie crust if you like a lot of vegetables. I used a regular crust and put too many vegetables in. Then it overflowed when I poured the egg mixture on. Totally my own fault. I am not a skilled cook, and thought a quiche was way beyond my culinary reach, but this one came out great! I will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alaina Miller
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2015
Used 1/2 tsp of onion powder & 1/4 tsp garlic powder for the onion & garlic. Used light butter. Also, I used smoked salt instead of regular salt. Center was set for me in 35 minutes. Crust was not quite as firm as I hoped. Next time, I will bake a little longer. Delicious, pretty quiche! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2015
Really, really good! I admit I added some bacon. Reduced the milk and added an extra egg. Made a quick bisquick crust. Baked for 45 minutes and it was absolutely perfect. Husband was impressed, said he'd be happy if he got this at a restaurant. Taking a slice for lunch tomorrow. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2015
My very picky 6 year old ate this quiche. Added red peppers, cut the milk to 1 cup, put cheese directly over the crust and baked for 45 min. It was perfect. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2015
We made this for a late dinner and found it amazingly quick and easy to prepare! I kept mine simple using just cheese and onion. So delicious and easy to do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2015
I followed it exactly and added some diced ham. Even after adding a layer of cheese at the bottom it was pretty wet. So maybe next time I'll do less milk. Also needed more baking time! Otherwise, good flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alysia313

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2015
This is the perfect recipe to use as an outline and make changes: i addd spinach, mushrooms, etc. I also don't cook veggies first and I find they come out fine after 45-50 min of baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 920) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Broccoli Quiche

You won’t believe how easy, and delicious, this vegetarian quiche is.

Easy Quiche

A delicious, quick-and-easy quiche with broccoli, ham, and cheese.

Easy Broccoli Salad

Watch Chef John make an easy, healthy broccoli side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States