Easy Breezy Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2002
I REALLY altered this recipe, it was a good base to start from. I added double the noodles, and a can of cheese and broccoli condensed soup. I also added some broccoli and corn. Then topped with cheese and bread crumbs. Husband LOVED it and so did I.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KERRINOEL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Enfield, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2002
My family really enjoyed this recipe. Even my fussy two year old ate it up! We all thought it tasted wonderful!! The prep time took me a little longer because I had to cook the chicken. I used a cream of chicken dijon soup. Gave it a great flavor with the mayo. We will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2002
This was an ok recipe. Not very saucy, which my family likes, kinda dry. Will try adding milk to the soup or more mayo next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2001
This was a good recipe. I used sour cream instead of mayo and added cheddar cheese on top. It was really good. I think the sour cream made the difference. I also added some salt and pepper. I used bow tie pasta because that is what I had on hand and it worked great. I think you could also use the canned chicken chunks which would cut down on the cooking time of the chicken breast. I will definitely cook this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2001
THIS IS THE RECIPE FOR ON THE GO MOMS LIKE MYSELF. EASY TO MAKE AND WITH LESS DISHES TO WASH.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2001
My family thought this was TERRIBLE!!! It had absolutely no taste to it. Yuck!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2001
Simple to prepare and yet very good. I added sautéd mushrooms and sprinkled bread crumbs on top. My family really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2001
my very picky husband really enjoyed this. very kid pleasing. Really easy for really busy people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2001
I made this last night and added onions and mushrooms. I topped it off with breadcrumbs and thin pats of butter. I never saw my family snarf a casserole so fast! Great time saver! Thanks Gloria.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2001
Easy, tasty and quick! Great family dish that can be adjusted to fit everybody's tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Theresa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wales, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States