Easy Breezy Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2003
Quick and easy if you have the chicken and noddles cooked already. My Kids loved it, My husband and I thought it was good. I added a bit of cajun seasoning on top and some mozzarella and used a bit more noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2003
This was a great tasting and easy dinner to make! I used miracle whip instead of mayo and seasoned my chicken while cooking it in olive oil. The only problem I had was that it doesn't make enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gordon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2003
Good recipie...added onions and green peppers to one half of it. The top didn't turn out like I thought it would...I thought the eggs would be fluffier, instead it was more brownish. Need to cook less, though, as mine turned out a bit hard on the bottom. But I will DEFINITELY serve this for some Sunday breakfast, and my husband, who doesn't eat breakfast, said he'd definitely eat it! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2003
Being a single girl, new to the whole cooking scene, I was looking for something easy that would work with the limited ingredients I currently have on hand. This recipe was so easy! Even I was able to figure out a couple of additions (a handful of frozen peas, a half a green onion, a pinch of garlic powder, some shredded cheese on top). While I was defrosting the chicken breasts in the microwave, I cooked the pasta, and as I was waiting for the oven to preheat (because I forgot about that part), I chopped the onion and grated the cheese. Thanks again for the ideas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2003
My husband had 4 helpings, and that never happens. He told me I have to make this again. I also really enjoyed this. I did not change one thing. My husband said it was simple. I will have to say the prep time is way off. You can not cook chicken and boil noodles in 5 minites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2003
I doubled the recipe (except the mayo...still only used 1/2c miracle whip for zip). I used 1 can cream of chicken and 1 can cream of celery. Also, added a jar of diced pimentos, 3 stalks of celery/chopped and 1/2c fresh sliced mushrooms. 5 minutes before it was done, I sprinkled some sharp cheddar cheese overall to melt. VERY GOOD! We really enjoyed this. The addition of some veggies gives it added taste and tecture enhancement. This makes for a great dinner on those busy nights! Way to go Gloria!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2003
Definitely easy, it does take a little longer to cook than I thought, but worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2003
Excellent quick and easy recipe. Great for days when you need to just throw something together. I used canned chicken to cut down on prep time. Worked great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2002
my family and i really enjoyed this ! like most everyone i did make some additions . sour cream, onions and broccoli cheese soup , garlic powder , peas too ! you could use tuna instead of chicken for a tuna casserole !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2002
THIS WAS GREAT. THE KIDS ALL HAD SECONDS. I DID CHANGE IT A BIT THOUGH. I DOUBLED THE RECIPE AND I ADDED 2 CANS OF CHEDDAR CHEESE SOUP, SOME GREEN ONIONS, GARLIC POWDER, SALT AND PEPPER AND INSTEAD OF MAYO PUT IN SOUR CREAM LIKE A PREVIOUS VIEWER DID.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States