Easy Breezy Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2009
This is a great base recipe. I added whole wheat penne instead of macaroni, sour cream along with mayo, canned mixed veggies and topped it with marble shredded cheese. Delicious! Also, I heavily seasoned my chicken while I cooked it and I feel that made a huge difference. I made this for my boyfriend and he loved it and said he would have it again. Next time I make this I want to add water chestnuts and maybe some crushed Ritz crackers n the top. Oh, and its super easy to make. The hardest part is cooking the chickecn and thats not reallyhard, just time consuming. This would be perfect for a pot luck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Azure

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2009
This was really good. I added celery and chicken soup. Made an interesting taste. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandy Hall Lynam

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hannibal, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2009
This is a versatile, simple recipe that our family has been using since we found it online a few years ago. We usually add to it whatever we have on hand - onions, shredded cheese, bread crumbs on top, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2009
This tasted too much like mayo, it had a dull taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2009
This recipe was excellent! My kids are so picky and all of them loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
This is such a great and easy recipe! I add peas, garlic pepper, and some italian seasoning. My 7 year old cleans her plate and that never happens!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2009
With a few adjustments this recipe was great! First I cooked the chicken in olive oil and garlic, I switched the mayo for sour cream, added broccoli and cream of broccoli soup and towards the end added some cheese to the top. Everyone loved it and went back for more! Definitely something I will make again, very easy for those busy days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by C&AMcDevitt
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2008
This was a great base recipe. I used Canola oil and added Lawry's seasoned salt, garlic powder, minced onion, sage, and parsley to the cubed chicken. That sure got rid of the bland taste. I boiled fresh brocoli with the pasta. I used mini shells instead of elbow. I combined a can of cream of chicken and cream of brocoli soup with Miracle whip. After I combined the chicken with the soups I cubed up velvetta and added it to the mixture. Spreaded it into a 9x13 pan and cooked it at 375 degrees. It melted the cheese very nicely and gave it a thicker texture. There was no leftovers!!!!! Will make again for sure. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Frazzetta

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Daykin, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2008
We did not enjoy this recipe. We ended up eating something else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2008
Very easy to make. Only adjustment I made was to add pepper to casserole. Based on reveiws I was afraid it might be too bland, but didnt want to let that stop me. My suggestion, USE SEASONING.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States