Easy Breezy Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2015
Five stars for a great starting point for chicken noodle casserole. I added 1 can of condensed cream of mushroom soup. One jar 12 oz. turkey gravy. I used 18oz. Of egg noodles and increased the mayo to 1 cup, using 4 large boneless chicken breasts. I also mixed in one can of peas. Yes, for all those who are saying I changed the recipe entirely.. Yes I did. You see, I didn't have a starting point when I ran across this one and I had to make a meal out of the chicken breast I had out thawing already and had no clue what to do with it. So this recipe ( the posters) gave me just the start I needed so hands down a 5 star rating! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kansas

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Living In: Cottontown, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Patty Cakes
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
My kids Loved it!! I did tweak it a bit, I added a jar of alfredo sauce along with a handful of fresh grated parmesan cheese to amp it up, my kids eat a lot and there are 5 people in my family. I tossed sliced fresh broccoli n baby carrots to the pasta right before the pasta was done. It was getting late so I used packaged cooked chicken strips. Super good n Fast!! So sorry Gloria that its taken SO LONG to give this yummy dinner a face:) Keeper!! MMMMMMMM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty Cakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
great foundation be creative after that
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
Good basic recipe. I added grated cheese and garlic sautéed mushrooms to the mix and added even more cheese to the top for more interesting flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Brampton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
My hubby and myself loved this casserole. I tweaked a bit by using noodles and more than a cupful. Also added 1/2 can Campbells Chicken broth to the soup & mayo mix. Added frozen sweet peas also and for chicken I shredded some leftover rotisserie chicken to the mix. For topping I crushed about 15 ritz crackers in a ziploc bag & added 1/4 cup grated Parmesan. I sprinkled it on top of casserole and baked it. It was delicious. Used leftovers as frozen TV dinners. Thanx for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
This was a hit with my family. I wish I would of read some of the other reviews. I did put some cheese on the top for the last 10 minutes. I sprinkled some Lawry's garlic salt with parsley on it and it was great. Next time I will use it on the chicken when I cook it and add some canned mushrooms to it too. I also used the 3 minute macaroni and that sped up the prep time too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
I did not care for this recipe- too bland - I was embarrassed serving it. Won't make that again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Romy Williams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
Pretty basic and easy to dash up to your own liking. While I cooked my chicken I added seasoned salt and pepper on it. I also used rice instead of macaroni, since I didnt have any macaroni. Next I added canned veggies of my liking and one chicken boullin cube that I melted in 1/2 cup of water to add some more flavor to the mix. Topped it with some crushed crackers and mozzarella cheese
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
only gave it 4 stars cause I tweaked it. Used 1 can cream of chicken, 1 can cream of broccoli and 1 can cream of mushroom. Seasoned chicken breast with salt free chicken grill mate seasoning, pepper and freeze dried basil - eyed it - used quite a bit of each - sauted chicken in butter and 1/2 tbsp minced garlic w/ juice from the jar. used 1 bag shredded reduced fat mild cheddar - mixed 3/4 in with casserole, put 1/4 on top. Used whole bag of frozen broccoli, cooked. Husband and I were pleasantly surprised - casserole's with this much cream of XX soups usually are to heavy and sit funny in our tummies - this, though, tasted great and was very satisfying. Will definitely be our go to casserole when we need something for leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fergus Falls, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
My picky eaters loved this. I made a few changes. I doubled the recipe and used canned chicken (not my first choice but it is what I had on hand), 1/4 cup mayo, 1/2 cup sour cream, added sharp cheddar to the top and seasoned with onion powder, nature's seasoning, and old bay. I served it with green beans and EVERYONE ate!!!! That almost never happens.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States