Easy Breezy Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Patty Cakes
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
My kids Loved it!! I did tweak it a bit, I added a jar of alfredo sauce along with a handful of fresh grated parmesan cheese to amp it up, my kids eat a lot and there are 5 people in my family. I tossed sliced fresh broccoli n baby carrots to the pasta right before the pasta was done. It was getting late so I used packaged cooked chicken strips. Super good n Fast!! So sorry Gloria that its taken SO LONG to give this yummy dinner a face:) Keeper!! MMMMMMMM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty Cakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
great foundation be creative after that
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
Good basic recipe. I added grated cheese and garlic sautéed mushrooms to the mix and added even more cheese to the top for more interesting flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Brampton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
My hubby and myself loved this casserole. I tweaked a bit by using noodles and more than a cupful. Also added 1/2 can Campbells Chicken broth to the soup & mayo mix. Added frozen sweet peas also and for chicken I shredded some leftover rotisserie chicken to the mix. For topping I crushed about 15 ritz crackers in a ziploc bag & added 1/4 cup grated Parmesan. I sprinkled it on top of casserole and baked it. It was delicious. Used leftovers as frozen TV dinners. Thanx for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
This was a hit with my family. I wish I would of read some of the other reviews. I did put some cheese on the top for the last 10 minutes. I sprinkled some Lawry's garlic salt with parsley on it and it was great. Next time I will use it on the chicken when I cook it and add some canned mushrooms to it too. I also used the 3 minute macaroni and that sped up the prep time too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
I did not care for this recipe- too bland - I was embarrassed serving it. Won't make that again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
Pretty basic and easy to dash up to your own liking. While I cooked my chicken I added seasoned salt and pepper on it. I also used rice instead of macaroni, since I didnt have any macaroni. Next I added canned veggies of my liking and one chicken boullin cube that I melted in 1/2 cup of water to add some more flavor to the mix. Topped it with some crushed crackers and mozzarella cheese
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
only gave it 4 stars cause I tweaked it. Used 1 can cream of chicken, 1 can cream of broccoli and 1 can cream of mushroom. Seasoned chicken breast with salt free chicken grill mate seasoning, pepper and freeze dried basil - eyed it - used quite a bit of each - sauted chicken in butter and 1/2 tbsp minced garlic w/ juice from the jar. used 1 bag shredded reduced fat mild cheddar - mixed 3/4 in with casserole, put 1/4 on top. Used whole bag of frozen broccoli, cooked. Husband and I were pleasantly surprised - casserole's with this much cream of XX soups usually are to heavy and sit funny in our tummies - this, though, tasted great and was very satisfying. Will definitely be our go to casserole when we need something for leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fergus Falls, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
My picky eaters loved this. I made a few changes. I doubled the recipe and used canned chicken (not my first choice but it is what I had on hand), 1/4 cup mayo, 1/2 cup sour cream, added sharp cheddar to the top and seasoned with onion powder, nature's seasoning, and old bay. I served it with green beans and EVERYONE ate!!!! That almost never happens.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
I made this with some modifications. I used Cream of Celery soup, some mayo and some sour cream. Did use elbow macaroni and added some cooked broccoli. Before I put in the oven, I sprinkled some crushed up croutons over the top. All in all, very good dish and I would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Broken Arrow, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States