Easy Breakfast Casserole from Country Crock® Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
Made this for breakfast this morning and was really good! Used broccoli, onions and red bell pepper. I did add salt and pepper to the mix and substituted 1/2 cup of cheese with pepper jack cheese. Did not have time to thaw the hash browns completely but still turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
I followed the recipe exactly and it turned out good but not fantastic. This is a good basic recipe and needs a little more spice for my liking. For the veggies I used mushrooms, onions and bell peppers. I will make this again but next time I'll use 4 - 4 l/2 cups of sautéed veggies plus throw in 1 or 2 Serrano peppers or spicy sausage. I need to play around with this recipe a little more. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
I thought it was good but my boyfriend and daughter didn't much like it. I will try this again without the peppers and broccoli and add sausage & ham...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
Even though this is a Country Crock recipe, I did not use the butter. A quick spray of Pam was sufficient. I otherwise followed the recipe, adjusted the serving size to 6 servings, and it took longer to bake than stated. 45 minutes covered, and another 45 uncovered. It's so versatile to use whatever you want! Tip - potatoes must be dry!! So if you're using thawed frozen potatoes, press with paper towels to remove all of the water. Fabulous recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
It was so easy to mix up. I'm hoping the piece I snagged to refrigerate for tomorrow tastes just as great cold.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
Good, easy recipe! I used butter instead of Country Crock and seasoned a bit with salt, garlic, and pepper. Also substituted ham for the bacon. I think this is a great basic recipe it is easy to do small changes to...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
My mouth is watering!! I can't wait to try it - it has all the yummy ingredients to make it Wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
Delicious and gluten free!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cindy Capps Lepp
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2013
Super easy with whatever veggies you have on hand.....delicious! I use OreIda hash browns which makes this recipe so quick to assemble!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Capps Lepp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Titusville, Florida, USA


 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Country Tuna Noodle Casserole

This prize-winning tuna casserole is a one-pot wonder!

Southwestern Fish Enchilada Casserole

Tilapia filets star in this award-winning enchilada casserole.

Fresh Herb & Vegetable Chicken Lasagna

See how to make a prize-winning veggie, chicken, and herb lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States