Easy Breaded Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2007
Family enjoyed! The only thing I changed was added paprika and seasoned salt to the shrimp before I battered and breaded. Also, I added about 1 tablespoon of butter to the oil for added flavor. Breading stayed on; good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2006
I really enjoyed this shrimp and my family did too. I made this for dinner Monday night and they were gone by Tuesday morning!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2006
This was great. I have been cooking for 25 years, and have never made my own fried shrimp. I have only bought the already frozen and battered kind. But, from now on I will be making my own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Empire, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2006
Finally.....a breading that actually sticks to the shrimp! Very good, very easy. I thought it might be a bit bland, so I added garlic powder, garlic salt and paprika. The paprika made them fry up golden brown. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
162 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2006
Simple, fast and tasty...my three favorite words. I live in Lower Alabama. Anything involving shrimp (any seafood for that matter) is a must. I made the best ever buffalo sauce along with the shrimp and had one heck of a po'boy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by singlemomcooking

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rock Falls, Illinois, USA
Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2006
simple recipe that did not overpower the taste of the shrimp. it's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2004
Not bad, but some seasoning needs to be added. Old bay or lemon/garlic herbs worked well for me
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2002
This turned out great! It turns out lightly breaded and so tender. Not to mention it was super easy. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-78 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Indoor BBQ Shrimp

Is this the easiest, most delicious shrimp recipe ever? Possibly.

How to Make Simple Garlic Shrimp

Watch as Chef John reveals the secrets to making perfect garlic shrimp.

Shrimp Scampi Bake

Dijon mustard adds zesty zip to buttery shrimp scampi.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States