Easy Breaded Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2007
For being so simple and requiring so few ingredients, i thought this was going to be a bland recipe, but it was really good! The whole family loved it, including my 6 and 3 year olds. I love that its so quick and easy -- huge bonus for a frazzled mom! Next time, I may add a bit of garlic powder and a dash of cayenne for some extra "pop," but its really flavorful the way it is. Its a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by almondjoy2807

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seaside, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2007
Very good & very easy. I, like another reviewer, had a over crunchy first batch but after the oil cooled the rest were perfect. I used Italian bread crumbs and added garlic powder to the bread crumbs for more flavor. Would definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Deltona, Florida, USA
Living In: Poinciana, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CC
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2007
I used Italian style bread crumbs,and added a little garlic salt to the recipe. This breaded shrimp recipe was very easy to follow and the shrimp tasted wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
78 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Duluth, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2007
This was super easy, though a little messy, I season my 21/30 count easy peel shrimp with season salt, then I dredged in a seafood breader {flour version) then into the egg mixture and rolled in panko bread crumbs and then into the fryer. Watch your oil temp, my first batch cooked and browned a little to fast. After that the rest came out golden brown with a great crunch, very good, I made my own cocktail sauce also. Panko bread crumbs with keep your shrimp breading crunchy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
229 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Claudette P Henry

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2007
Worked out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Biloxi, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Black River, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2007
quick and easy...not as crunchy as i would like..but very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Memphis, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2007
These were pretty good. DH and I liked them. Though the batter did stay on the shrimp during and after frying, it did become a little bit soggy afterwards... That's why I rated this recipe a 4-star.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Timmins, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2007
I added a bunch of spices to the bread crumbs and it tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marieclaire0924

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2007
was very easy to make and turned out GREAT!! kids dont like most breading and peel it off, but not this one. I also added alille garlic and paprika to my breading for more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2007
Family enjoyed! The only thing I changed was added paprika and seasoned salt to the shrimp before I battered and breaded. Also, I added about 1 tablespoon of butter to the oil for added flavor. Breading stayed on; good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Indoor BBQ Shrimp

Is this the easiest, most delicious shrimp recipe ever? Possibly.

How to Make Simple Garlic Shrimp

Watch as Chef John reveals the secrets to making perfect garlic shrimp.

Shrimp Scampi Bake

Dijon mustard adds zesty zip to buttery shrimp scampi.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States