Easy Breaded Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2008
I added garlic salt, cajun seasoning and sesame seeds. Turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tirzah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2008
Very good!!! This is a breading that actually sticks to the shrimp without being to thick and heavy. Great on a Shrimp Po Boy sandwich!!! It's a keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Penny Hite

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cortland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Leesville, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2008
Super easy. I added a little Bay Seafood Seasoning to the bread crumbs. My kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2008
this recipe is so good, just reading it made my mouth water and left me with wanting more
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2008
I loved this recipe. I don't like a lot of "kick" to my shrimp nor a lot of breading. This recipe met both of those desires for me. I will definitely use it again. Thanks for giving me a perfect breaded shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2008
The batter was good in the fact that it stayed on the shrimp, but it was lacking flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2008
Very tasty and very easy to do. I did a few modifications that turned up really well. First I spread some lemon juice and garlic salt over the shrimps and left them in the fridge for about 1/2 an hour. I added garlic salt to the eggs and I added flour to the italian bread crumbs along with paprika and garlic salt. Tasted amazing and the coating stuck to the shrimps beautifully. Thanks for a great receipe. Definitely, I'll do it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2008
This recipe doesn't give any cooking instructions, which for someone who's never fried anything is very helpful. For best frying results I would recommend using a cast iron skillet or dutch oven if you have one, otherwise just a heavy pan. Peanut oil also works best or just vegetable oil. Use a candy thermometer to see that oil reaches 350 degrees and fry shrimp in small batches (4 or 5 at a time) for 2-3 minutes on each side or until golden brown.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
201 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chloenavasmommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2008
Pretty good and tasty! I followed others' suggestions with adding garlic powder and a little brown sugar. To avoid dredging mess, I used tongs to transfer shrimp around and it made it so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2008
This was only my second time making shrimp. My boyfriend liked it. I used Italian seasoned breadcrumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anglica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Indoor BBQ Shrimp

Is this the easiest, most delicious shrimp recipe ever? Possibly.

How to Make Simple Garlic Shrimp

Watch as Chef John reveals the secrets to making perfect garlic shrimp.

Shrimp Scampi Bake

Dijon mustard adds zesty zip to buttery shrimp scampi.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States