Easy Breaded Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2009
I grew up with fried shrimp my Grandmother made (fresh shrimp from the SC coast). She used a similar recipe but instead of bread crumbs she used cracker meal which I added seasoning to prior to breading the shrimp. I've since found House Autry Seafood Breading and it is outstanding. It is seasoned just right. If you like a little more heat, mix it with the House Autry Medium Hot Breading. Also I add a little water to the eggs to thin a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sweet B

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2009
I put the shrimp in a plastic bag with flour first. I THAN DO THE OTHER STEPS ALSO I FRY THE SHRIMP IN A FRYING PAN WITH A LITTLE OIL INSTEAD OF DEEP FRYING IT IS LESS GREASY THAT WAY DRAIN ON PAPER TOWEL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
74 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2009
To lighten up and add extra crunch, Panko breadcrumbs do the trick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2009
This came out very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CARMEN464

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Bronx, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2009
simple but great, you could always add a little extra spice of whatever you choose but be careful when doing that cause whatever you put in does not fall off when you fry it, i made that mistake with 5 spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gladstone, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Drayton Valley, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2009
I loved this recipe! It was SO simple and absolutely delicious. I used seasoned breadcrumbs and dipped them in some cocktail sauce and they were fantastic. I knocked off a star because I found the breadcrumbs do leave a very slight grainy sensation when eating, but it wasn't bad enough to not love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2009
This is very good and without masking the wonderful flavor of the shrimp. Too many recipes overpower a dish by excessive seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Beaumont, Texas, USA
Living In: Montgomery, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
Delicious and the bread crumbs stuck to the shrimp well. My kids devoured every last one! (I also made a Japanese sauce to dip that was very tasty.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarapot

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
This is so good and easy too! I used 1/2 Italian bread crumbs and 1/2 Club crackers. I spiced it up with some Old Bay, garlic powder and a sweet and spicy blend from McCormick - delicious!! I will make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2009
EASY AND FABULOUS!!!! The shrimp came out so delicious and golden brown and crispy. The only thing I did different was use italian seasoned bread crumbs, garlic and cayenne pepper like other users suggested. The other thing i kinda just threw in was two packets of Sazon Goya with Achiote, being latin I use this for almost any and every dish I make. THANKS FOR SHARING!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cubbie_Girl
Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Brookfield, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Chef John’s Indoor BBQ Shrimp

Is this the easiest, most delicious shrimp recipe ever? Possibly.

How to Make Simple Garlic Shrimp

Watch as Chef John reveals the secrets to making perfect garlic shrimp.

Shrimp Scampi Bake

Dijon mustard adds zesty zip to buttery shrimp scampi.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States