Easy Breaded Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2009
To lighten up and add extra crunch, Panko breadcrumbs do the trick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2009
This came out very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CARMEN464

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Bronx, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2009
simple but great, you could always add a little extra spice of whatever you choose but be careful when doing that cause whatever you put in does not fall off when you fry it, i made that mistake with 5 spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gladstone, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Drayton Valley, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2009
I loved this recipe! It was SO simple and absolutely delicious. I used seasoned breadcrumbs and dipped them in some cocktail sauce and they were fantastic. I knocked off a star because I found the breadcrumbs do leave a very slight grainy sensation when eating, but it wasn't bad enough to not love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2009
This is very good and without masking the wonderful flavor of the shrimp. Too many recipes overpower a dish by excessive seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Beaumont, Texas, USA
Living In: Montgomery, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
Delicious and the bread crumbs stuck to the shrimp well. My kids devoured every last one! (I also made a Japanese sauce to dip that was very tasty.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarapot

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
This is so good and easy too! I used 1/2 Italian bread crumbs and 1/2 Club crackers. I spiced it up with some Old Bay, garlic powder and a sweet and spicy blend from McCormick - delicious!! I will make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2009
EASY AND FABULOUS!!!! The shrimp came out so delicious and golden brown and crispy. The only thing I did different was use italian seasoned bread crumbs, garlic and cayenne pepper like other users suggested. The other thing i kinda just threw in was two packets of Sazon Goya with Achiote, being latin I use this for almost any and every dish I make. THANKS FOR SHARING!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cubbie_Girl
Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Brookfield, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
I made this yesterday for some friends. It was very easy and tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2008
I added garlic salt, cajun seasoning and sesame seeds. Turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tirzah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Indoor BBQ Shrimp

Is this the easiest, most delicious shrimp recipe ever? Possibly.

How to Make Simple Garlic Shrimp

Watch as Chef John reveals the secrets to making perfect garlic shrimp.

Shrimp Scampi Bake

Dijon mustard adds zesty zip to buttery shrimp scampi.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States