Easy Breaded Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2009
This was very easy and the shrimp turn out great! I did add some Old Bay Seasoning to the breadcrumbs, and then I just used my iron skillet with about a quarter inch of canola oil and sauteed the breaded shrimp for a couple of minutes on each side. Perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SundayGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2009
It was so easy and delicious, I marinated my shrimp in garlic powder, lemon juice and s&p for a while before breading.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by petiteamy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2009
Nice appy before dinner or quick snack...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth Anne Banks Bauman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hazlet, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: May 12, 2009
Never mind to I added this and that .I followed recipe as described.Congratulations it it is excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2009
Very good. I followed some suggestions and added garlic powder and paprika to the bread crumbs. It gave it a nice flavor and the shrimp were a perfect golden brown! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Commerce, Georgia, USA
Living In: Moriah, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2009
This was super easy. I did as one other reviewer suggested and added a little garlic salt, paprika and about 2-3T. of flour to the bread crumbs. I think the flour helped keep it from having the grainy texture one reviewer mentioned and also helped the batter stick to the shrimp very nicely. I used some small frozen shrimp (thawed and patted dry) and they turned out like popcorn shrimp. Tasted at least as good if not better than what you would get in a restaraunt! Loved it! So did my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lesa Lee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Moore, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2009
Very tasty. Can change things up a bit by using Japanese Panko bread crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2009
I bet if you added freshly grated parmesan cheese into the bread crumbs it would make this recipe OUTSTANDING! I can't wait to try it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nikkivazquez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2009
I grew up with fried shrimp my Grandmother made (fresh shrimp from the SC coast). She used a similar recipe but instead of bread crumbs she used cracker meal which I added seasoning to prior to breading the shrimp. I've since found House Autry Seafood Breading and it is outstanding. It is seasoned just right. If you like a little more heat, mix it with the House Autry Medium Hot Breading. Also I add a little water to the eggs to thin a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sweet B

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2009
I put the shrimp in a plastic bag with flour first. I THAN DO THE OTHER STEPS ALSO I FRY THE SHRIMP IN A FRYING PAN WITH A LITTLE OIL INSTEAD OF DEEP FRYING IT IS LESS GREASY THAT WAY DRAIN ON PAPER TOWEL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
73 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Indoor BBQ Shrimp

Is this the easiest, most delicious shrimp recipe ever? Possibly.

How to Make Simple Garlic Shrimp

Watch as Chef John reveals the secrets to making perfect garlic shrimp.

Shrimp Scampi Bake

Dijon mustard adds zesty zip to buttery shrimp scampi.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States