Easy Breaded Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
4 1/2 stars actually! Jus added 1/2tsp salt per lb & it was great!! Made it in Dec 2009 for a party - disappeared in minutes! Other seasonings can be added also based on taste - eg. garlic, paprika, pepper. Simple, easy, tasty!! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Spooscott

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
My breading wouldn't stick. I didn't use a deep fryer, so it probably was my fault. The flavor was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sandy, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
It was a great recipe, my picky 6 year old loved it!!! I only added 1 tablespoon Trader Joe's soyaki sauce to egg mixture and it tasted great...Thanks for sharing...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aysun

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Henderson, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2009
Good and easy! I'd make this again. I added a few drops of hot sauce to the eggs as well as some garlic salt and paprika to the bread crumbs. It disappeared from my dinner table very quickly.... even my 18 month old loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ridgewood, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Annandale, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2009
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheeks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
Made these for a friend because he didn't like the coconut ones I was making (freak! LOL). These turned out very well!!! I have made with and without a deep fryer and in case you want your arms splattered with hot oil, use a deep fryer. (I had a blonde moment while doing it, hence the burned arms. lol) I served these with regular ol cocktail sauce and some Pina colada sauce I had for the coconut shrimp. Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2009
I added a bit of garlic salt, celery salt, and paprika, and it turned out delicious. I can't imagine it would have been very flavorful with just plain bread crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2009
I found this recipe at 6:30pm and we were done preparing, eating, and cleaning up by 7:10pm! Simple, Quick, and Delicious! I took suggestions from several reviews. Used baggies to apply breading (easy clean-up). I also added Old Bay to the bread crumbs for flavor. I defrosted frozen "cooked" shrimp so we just fried them until they reached the desired color. Thanks Erin!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2009
Fast, quick, easy to make, and tastes wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2009
Very easy and tasty. Be careful not to burn the bread crumbs! (The ones in the photo look much more appetizing ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brytness

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Indoor BBQ Shrimp

Is this the easiest, most delicious shrimp recipe ever? Possibly.

How to Make Simple Garlic Shrimp

Watch as Chef John reveals the secrets to making perfect garlic shrimp.

Shrimp Scampi Bake

Dijon mustard adds zesty zip to buttery shrimp scampi.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States