Easy Bok Choy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
Need to add almond slivers and anchovies. Very easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
Fantastic and very simple recipe for a very healthy veggie! Never knew in the past how to prepare so simply, it's the perfect side dish to my Asian dishes. I usually do a dash of garlic powder instead of cloves and sub low-sodium soy sauce instead of salt for more taste. Great over rice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
My wife and I enjoyed this very much. Simple and easy. Next time I might skip the salt and add some chicken stock. I liked one of the comments to cook the stems first and then add the top part so it cooked evenly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lutzflcat
Reviewed: May 14, 2013
Hard to beat freshly-stir fried and crispy bok choy with just a hint of garlic. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lutzflcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA
Photo by missjanedoe
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2013
So easy and so delicious! I only used one clove of garlic - love garlic but one clove was plenty. I took the advice of some of the reviewers and added the stems first and stir fried for about three minutes, added the leaves, cooked for another three minutes and then drizzled some soy sauce on it the last 30 seconds. I inhale this once it's finished!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2013
This was the first time I have ever cooked Bok Choy and the recipe was so easy to follow. The only changes I made was that I used 3 tsp of prepared minced Garlic and instead of adding salt, I added a little of the Szechuan sauce. It was amazing. Next time I will try the oyster sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2013
Preferred the grilled book chop recipe from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2013
I love bok choy, and thisis, inmy opinion, one of the best ways to make it. The only Things I did differently was to not chop the bok choy before cooking and to serve it with a wedge of lemon. So delicious! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susiekew

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
This was great! I could see myself playing around with the ingredients here occasionally but even unchanged, this was a delicious side dish to our Asian tenderloin. Keeping this recipe handy as I'll be repeating this one a LOT! Thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cher

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ingersoll, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2013
Very easy, simple and healthy! I added a splash of soy sauce to the dish and it was delicious. A great way to get those leafy greens!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VRCOOK

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Bok Choy in Garlic Sauce

This quick and easy side dish has delicate Asian flavors.

Easy Broccoli Salad

Watch Chef John make an easy, healthy broccoli side dish.

Fast and Easy Creamed Spinach

See a few simple shortcuts for making easy creamed spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States