Easy Bok Choy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
This is simply delicious! I added four cloves of garlic since we love anything with garlic. I also powedered in some ginger powder since I didn't have any fresh root. I've seen people in China put tiny slivers of spicy red pepper in their bok choy to heat it up a bit. I would think you could even add red pepper flakes to it too and it would be fabulous! Thank you for an excellent base for bok choy. It was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
Yummy and oh so easy. The only thing I would add to the instructions is to cook the stems first, then add the leaves a few minutes later. That way, the stems aren't over-cooking while you are waiting for the stems to get cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
147 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CaraLF

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hannibal, Missouri, USA
Living In: Santa Monica, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2012
What an excellent recipe to try out a new vegetable. I picked up baby bok choy at the farmer's market, then went looking for a recipe. Delicious, with nothing to overwhelm the flavor, simple/ quick & healthy!!! I used olive oil & added a little fresh ground pepper. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
I made this with one head of regular (not baby) bok choy and two cloves crushed garlic. It really wasn't enough so I added a bunch of spinich. It was SO simple and delicious, with and without the spinich. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
76 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara Lund Hazher

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
Made this for dinner and everyone enjoyed it. It is important to cook the white part of the bok choy first as the leaf part cooks quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SNOWBUNNII

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oakville, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
I never knew how to make bok choy until I made it this way. My husband and I now make it a regular vegetable! It cannot get simpler than this - and super tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny Marie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
I loved this recipe, it was easy and quick if you like the taste of cooked bok choy that is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LuvMyLab
Home Town: Judith Gap, Montana, USA
Living In: Great Falls, Montana, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
5 stars for ease and simplicity of making it. I used regular bok choy instead of baby bok choy as the price difference is horrendous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
We liked this a lot. I did as others suggested and cooked the stalks a bit longer than the leafy greens. Bok choy is a new favorite with us and this recipe is a delicious, and easy, way to enjoy it. Thanks, Frantic Cook. I served this with grilled pork chops and rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mamaby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
Easy, simple, delicious. Just what I was looking for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Bok Choy Steamed Rice

See how to make steamed rice with fresh boy choy.

Spicy Bok Choy in Garlic Sauce

This quick and easy side dish has delicate Asian flavors.

Garlic Ginger Bok Choy

This super-quick sautéed vegetable is a great change of pace.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States