Easy Bok Choy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2013
Preferred the grilled book chop recipe from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2013
I love bok choy, and thisis, inmy opinion, one of the best ways to make it. The only Things I did differently was to not chop the bok choy before cooking and to serve it with a wedge of lemon. So delicious! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susiekew

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
This was great! I could see myself playing around with the ingredients here occasionally but even unchanged, this was a delicious side dish to our Asian tenderloin. Keeping this recipe handy as I'll be repeating this one a LOT! Thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cher

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ingersoll, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2013
Very easy, simple and healthy! I added a splash of soy sauce to the dish and it was delicious. A great way to get those leafy greens!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VRCOOK

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
Simple to cook, very tasty. As other reviewers advised, I cooked the stalks a bit before adding in the leaves. I also doubled the garlic, just because I really love the flavor of sauteed garlic. When I added the leaves, I also added several chopped green onions, because I had them on hand and needed to use them. Thanks for this recipe - I enjoyed and will regularly cook this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by McCountant

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
Excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2012
Simple and yummy, thanks! Added it to some fried brown rice and teriyaki chicken to finish up the meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
We used full-size bok choy, as the store had no baby bok choy available. This was a side veggie at Thanksgiving, and it was a big hit. I cooked it in a wok and allowed it to steam covered most of the cooking time. Simple and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2012
I wasn't a huge fan of these, I even added caramelised onions for a little more flavour, and it didn't help a whole lot. I would consider making this again, it was okay for the leftover bok choy I had. I wouldn't buy bok choy specifically to make this though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PRINCESS46

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
This was a first time cooking Bok Choy so I think I'm lending more of the dislike to my own errors and not the recipe. Going to try some other stuff and see how it goes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Bok Choy Steamed Rice

See how to make steamed rice with fresh boy choy.

Garlic Ginger Bok Choy

This super-quick sautéed vegetable is a great change of pace.

Spicy Bok Choy in Garlic Sauce

This quick and easy side dish has delicate Asian flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States