Easy Bok Choy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
Simple to cook, very tasty. As other reviewers advised, I cooked the stalks a bit before adding in the leaves. I also doubled the garlic, just because I really love the flavor of sauteed garlic. When I added the leaves, I also added several chopped green onions, because I had them on hand and needed to use them. Thanks for this recipe - I enjoyed and will regularly cook this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by McCountant

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
Excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2012
Simple and yummy, thanks! Added it to some fried brown rice and teriyaki chicken to finish up the meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
We used full-size bok choy, as the store had no baby bok choy available. This was a side veggie at Thanksgiving, and it was a big hit. I cooked it in a wok and allowed it to steam covered most of the cooking time. Simple and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2012
I wasn't a huge fan of these, I even added caramelised onions for a little more flavour, and it didn't help a whole lot. I would consider making this again, it was okay for the leftover bok choy I had. I wouldn't buy bok choy specifically to make this though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PRINCESS46

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
This was a first time cooking Bok Choy so I think I'm lending more of the dislike to my own errors and not the recipe. Going to try some other stuff and see how it goes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2012
This was a strech for me as I have never ventured into bok choy before. I used a nonstick pan and about a tablespoon of olive oil. Followed the suggestions cooking the white pieces with the garlic which I grated over the top, first. I also grated in a bit of fresh ginger. When they were softened I added the greens and let them steam uncovered until wilted. Stiring occasionally. I sprinkled some sea salt on when served. The results were great. Light, crunchy, quite tasty and my husband agreed. We will do this again. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise LeAnn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kent, Washington, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: May 14, 2012
Never had bok choy before. Tasty and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2012
What an excellent recipe to try out a new vegetable. I picked up baby bok choy at the farmer's market, then went looking for a recipe. Delicious, with nothing to overwhelm the flavor, simple/ quick & healthy!!! I used olive oil & added a little fresh ground pepper. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
Easy, simple, delicious. Just what I was looking for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Bok Choy in Garlic Sauce

This quick and easy side dish has delicate Asian flavors.

Easy Broccoli Salad

Watch Chef John make an easy, healthy broccoli side dish.

Fast and Easy Creamed Spinach

See a few simple shortcuts for making easy creamed spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States