Easy Blueberry-Lemon Parfait Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
This was delicious. I love gingersnap cookies and anything that is blueberry. When I read the recipe I felt I could not afford the ingredients but decided to splurge. I live on a tropical island and everything is imported, so prices are astronomical. When trying a new recipe, I must give it a lot of consideration before spending money on something I may not enjoy. I knew by reading the ingredients and the comments that I would enjoy. It did not disappoint. BTW, these 3 very simple ingredients cost me the equivalent of $24.00US but what the heck, will fore-go some other little luxury food item this month.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2012
This was not the most popular recipe, but it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Manassas, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2011
I used crushed oatmeal cookies instead of gingersnaps and lowfat vanilla yogurt instead of lemon. HUGE hit with the fam. This can easily bend to fit whatever cookie/fruit/yogurt you have on hand. This will be a great afternoon snack or quick dessert, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CC♥'s2bake
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2010
This was really delicious. With no lemon yogurt in the fridge, I mixed in a little lemon zest to vanilla yogurt which worked perfectly. I love the combination of flavors, and this is quick and easy for a snack, breakfast, and would even be great for a light dessert. If you don't have gingersnaps, crush up a few graham crackers and add some ground ginger. Gingersnap granola would work well, too. The flavor really is nice with the lemon and blueberry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
Fresh and light tasting. It was really good. Since I was taking it to a friends house I also added the whip cream, but at home I'd spare myself the calories. I wish the ginger snaps would have stayed crunchy longer so next time I will assemble at the party rather than at home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
Who knew something so yum could be so good for you too? I used Greek yogurt and was thrilled to see the health benefits of ginger snaps! This makes a terrific breakfast as is and if in a hurry, would also make a super smoothie. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Photo by Apricot20
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2009
Cool and refreshing. I used Yoplait original blueberry acai yogurt instead of lemon yogurt but I would like to try it that way next! I also used graham cracker crumbs. A very nice quick and healthy snack. I enjoy all recipes that make use of the abundance of South Jersey blueberries we have in July!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Apricot20

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monroe Township, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2009
Yum! This was very good. I used blackberries because that's what I had. Like others, I also scooped a spoonful of coolwhip into the yogurt and used graham crackers. My family loved it!! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2009
This is really good! I didn't have gingersnaps so I used crumbled graham crackers instead!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef4Six

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monsey, New York, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lisawas
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2008
This is a great dessert! We substituted vanilla yogurt for lemon and used wild blueberries we picked at the top of Pleasant Mountain in Maine. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisawas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wellesley, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Summer Berry Parfait with Yogurt and Granola

Start your day with a yogurt parfait with lots of fresh fruit & crunchy granola.

Easy Baklava

See how to make sweet and easy baklava.

Easy Apple Strudel

This delicious dessert looks and tastes fancy, but whips up in minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States