Easy Blueberry-Lemon Parfait Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2006
This was really yummy and even prettier to serve. I blended a spoonful of Cool Whip into the yogurt. It gave it a smoother texture and was a little stiffer, so the top layer of yogurt didn't run down over the blueberries, hiding those pretty layers. The layer order went yogurt, cookie crumbs, blueberries, repeat. I served these at a brunch baby shower and put them in little punch glasses with a mint leaf on top (that's my picture with the recipe) and they just looked so classy sitting at everyone's place setting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bellingham, Washington, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lisawas
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2008
This is a great dessert! We substituted vanilla yogurt for lemon and used wild blueberries we picked at the top of Pleasant Mountain in Maine. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisawas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wellesley, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2007
We bought WAY TOO MANY fresh blueberries so I was searching for ways to use them before they spoiled. We have had this for a dessert three times in the past week and everyone polisheed off every bite - all three times! Its a nice light summer dessert that is very refreshing and so good for you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
Who knew something so yum could be so good for you too? I used Greek yogurt and was thrilled to see the health benefits of ginger snaps! This makes a terrific breakfast as is and if in a hurry, would also make a super smoothie. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2008
We loved this. We added some strawberries for 4th of July picnic. Big hit! I also added the cool whip to yogurt for creaminess. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2008
I really liked the combination of these flavours together. I used wild blueberries because they're sweeter and have more flavour. A really nice change for breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lloydminster, Alberta, Canada
Living In: St. Albert, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Apricot20
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2009
Cool and refreshing. I used Yoplait original blueberry acai yogurt instead of lemon yogurt but I would like to try it that way next! I also used graham cracker crumbs. A very nice quick and healthy snack. I enjoy all recipes that make use of the abundance of South Jersey blueberries we have in July!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Apricot20

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monroe Township, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CC♥'s2bake
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2010
This was really delicious. With no lemon yogurt in the fridge, I mixed in a little lemon zest to vanilla yogurt which worked perfectly. I love the combination of flavors, and this is quick and easy for a snack, breakfast, and would even be great for a light dessert. If you don't have gingersnaps, crush up a few graham crackers and add some ground ginger. Gingersnap granola would work well, too. The flavor really is nice with the lemon and blueberry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2005
Yummy and healthy snack or dessert. The flavors are very complementary together. I will make this again and again. It looks pretty in a parfait glass too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2011
I used crushed oatmeal cookies instead of gingersnaps and lowfat vanilla yogurt instead of lemon. HUGE hit with the fam. This can easily bend to fit whatever cookie/fruit/yogurt you have on hand. This will be a great afternoon snack or quick dessert, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Summer Berry Parfait with Yogurt and Granola

Start your day with a yogurt parfait with lots of fresh fruit & crunchy granola.

Easy Pavlova

Crisp meringue layer topped with whipped cream and fresh fruit.

Easy Peach Cobbler

Sweet, simple, peach dessert ready in under an hour.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States