Easy Blueberry-Lemon Parfait Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2005
Yummy and healthy snack or dessert. The flavors are very complementary together. I will make this again and again. It looks pretty in a parfait glass too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2005
so simple, refreshing & a perfect summer dessert! great for those who love a lemony dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2005
Super simple and very tastie. All my "Fit Friends" Love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JODILICIOUS
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2006
This was really yummy and even prettier to serve. I blended a spoonful of Cool Whip into the yogurt. It gave it a smoother texture and was a little stiffer, so the top layer of yogurt didn't run down over the blueberries, hiding those pretty layers. The layer order went yogurt, cookie crumbs, blueberries, repeat. I served these at a brunch baby shower and put them in little punch glasses with a mint leaf on top (that's my picture with the recipe) and they just looked so classy sitting at everyone's place setting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JODILICIOUS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bellingham, Washington, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2006
What a lovely treat! I made this for my boyfriend and he absolutely loved it! A great way to end a good meal! It was not too sweet, but just right. Healthy too! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carmel, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2006
This was really good. All the flavors blended together nicely. Great summer time dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAINE-MOMMY

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2007
This was good for a quick dessert fix. I think I would like it better with strawberries which I will try next time. Just a personal preference. I did take JODILICIOUS's advice and added fat-free cool whip to the yogurt. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLEYfromWI
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2007
I am rating as a 4 just because I am not big on ginger snaps. I did like the flavor, and nutritious value. I used Yoplait thick and creamy lemon meringue yourt. It worked well. Next time I may try crumbled graham crackers or granola instead of ginger snaps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2007
We bought WAY TOO MANY fresh blueberries so I was searching for ways to use them before they spoiled. We have had this for a dessert three times in the past week and everyone polisheed off every bite - all three times! Its a nice light summer dessert that is very refreshing and so good for you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2008
I really liked the combination of these flavours together. I used wild blueberries because they're sweeter and have more flavour. A really nice change for breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lloydminster, Alberta, Canada
Living In: St. Albert, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Summer Berry Parfait with Yogurt and Granola

Start your day with a yogurt parfait with lots of fresh fruit & crunchy granola.

Easy Baklava

See how to make sweet and easy baklava.

Easy Apple Strudel

This delicious dessert looks and tastes fancy, but whips up in minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States