Easy Blueberry Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by sammygirl65
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
It was really easy and simple. I followed it exactly, except, I used mix berries instead of blue berries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Isaiah
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2015
I just added a little vanilla extract and a bit of cinnamon sugar to the flour mixture and it came out awesome! Just a tad paranoid about the amount of butter, but I plan to use less and substitute the blueberries for blackberries next time. Taste just like my grandma used to make as a kid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2015
I have to say that my husband begs me to make this recipe. I am so thankful I found it. Thank you so much! Ten stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
Super easy and quick. Takes no time and very yummy. I think I cut back on the butter a bit...just to make myself feel better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rachel Terrones
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
Loved this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel Terrones

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
This was easy and good! Yum..the butter/blueberries decadent with some Blue Bell!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2014
It was delicious!! I didn't use butter I used margarine "can't believe it's not butter" brand, I also used fresh blueberries & all purpose flour as is & it turned out to be one of the best deserts I've ever made!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2014
So easy with a few changes that I made! So simple! I used half the amount of butter, added 1.5 tsp of baking powder and .5 tsp salt with all purpose flour, and added a 1/2 tablespoon of cinnamon and a tsp of vanilla. Came out PERFECT... I also didn't have all the blueberries so I just used the one full cup that I had and it was still wonderful! I served it hot with chocolate ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2013
After reading reviews I decided to make it a little different. First I was using fresh picked blueberries from here in Alaska. So I added about 4 tsp more sugar because some were a little unripe. I also added 2 tsp of flour so help absorb any excess liquids. I didn't have self rising flour so I followed the 1.5 tsp baking powder and .5 tsp salt directions someone else suggested. I also added 2 tsp cinnamon and .5 tsp nutmeg. I baked it convection as well. However it still took me 60 min to bake it. I think it was due to the excess moisture from the fresh berries and washing them. I feel like it could have used more sugar, but otherwise it was pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eagle River, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2013
Great, easy cobbler recipe. I cut back on the butter as other reviewers have done and it was awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Very Best Blueberry Cobbler

A gooey blueberry cobbler with a light, cakey topping.

Best Ever Blueberry Cobbler

This cobbler is bursting with blueberry flavor, a great summer dessert.

Cookie-Crusted Peach Cobbler

What's cooking in Hagerstown? Cindy's ultimate summer dessert, peach cobbler.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States