Easy Blueberries And Cream French Toast Sandwich with Orange Maple Syrup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
Wow! This is so good! I made without the wine or red pepper flakes as I was serving a one year old, but oh my it was delicious. I made some without the egg dip and just grilled in butter and they were quite delicious too!! Great recipe! Thanks, Sarah
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alma, Michigan, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
So easy! I did not use the red wine or the red pepper flakes in the syrup and it still came out great! I also used cinnamon swirl bread from a local bakery. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2009
I made this for brunch for my family. The only thing was I didn't make the syrup we just used regular maple syrup. It was great! I'm sure it would be even better if we had made the orange maple syrup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RMSR
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
It's more of a sauce than a syrup, but it's so good! I doubled the portion, as we like to use plenty of sauce. I used the zest of a whole orange and also used 1/3 cup of leftover chestnut syrup in place of some of the maple (I'd previously made chestnut paste and didn't want the unused syrup to go to waste). Next time I will save some of the zest for the filling and add a little sugar to it as well to give it a cheesecake-y taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RMSR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by SunnyByrd
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2009
Fantastic! Both the French toast and the syrup are delicious, and both could easily stand on their own. Together they are sinfully awesome. You may think the syrup sounds like more trouble than you want to go to, but it really cooks itself while you are making the French toast - and is well worth it. I love the idea of this toast and can see making it with all kinds of fruit fillings. The syrup is just plain excellent. I made this as written, using Merlot for the red wine. Great recipe - thanks! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyByrd
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Janet Weber Yong
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2009
I made this recipe because it looked delicious.....and it was! I used thicker french toast bread and whipped cream cheese. The surup was nothing special to me. I personally prefer reg. maple surup over this but it was nice to try something new.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Weber Yong

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Swift Current, Saskatchewan, Canada
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2009
Quick and easy to make and tasty to eat. I don't drink wine so I don't know how much if any of a difference that makes but the "syrup" sauce was good and everyone enjoyed this breakfast. In fact my 12 year old son was disappointed that I only made one "sandwich" for eash person!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
Sooo Good! The whole family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2009
I just made this using cinnamon swirl bread. I did not make the syrup, just used maple syrup. It was very tasty and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
For the syrup, I used grape juice instead of red wine. For the stuffed french toast, I used reduced fat cream cheese and I added a bit of cinnamon and a teaspoon of vanilla to the egg wash. The kids and husband ate every bite, though they really use the syrup. When I make this again, I'll add a little sugar to the filling and maybe use different syrup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fluffy French Toast

See how to make wonderfully light and fluffy French toast.

How to Make French Toast

See how to make French toast—and which bread makes the best.

Baked French Toast

This baked French toast casserole is so tasty, and easy to assemble.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States