Easy Blender Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2008
This is a super easy recipe. You can substitute Rotel (Original Flavor) instead. With Rotel you don't have to add any jalepeno peppers and Rotel is super cheap. I would definately use limes instead of lemons and adding a couple cloves of garlic will make this salsa even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
118 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VALdelish

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2008
The only reason this recipe didn't get 5 stars is because it doesn't call for garlic. Try that next time...makes it even better!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
82 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Keene, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Columbus, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2008
Try this recipe, you won't believe how easy or how good! I make it for my co-workers and they are always impressed. The differences in mine are the following: I use green onion instead of yellow, I add two cloves of garlic, I use lime instead of lemon juice, I add half a red or green bell pepper, I use a large can of whole peeled tomatoes including the juice. I put all dry ingredients in the blender first and the tomatoes on top. Do not over blend unless you like it like juice instead of chunky. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
70 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lydia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Concord, California, USA
Living In: Rocklin, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2009
My family can't get enough of this stuff. I had a lot of jalapenos from my garden so I made several batches of this salsa, put it in quart size ziploc bags and threw it in the freezer. The salsa thawed out wonderfully, I just had to stir it and it was ready to go and it tasted great as well. We will never have a shortage of salsa again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
My first attempt at salsa and it was a huge hit!! The recipe is perfect as it is, but I added garlic for personal preference. Fast and easy, I'll be making this a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ingrid Alma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: La Pine, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
My sister shared this with me and her directions were to add a clove of garlic (sliced), DON'T hold back on the cilantro, and to include the seeds of the jalapeno. No seeds = zero heat at all. The seeds add a little heat to bring it up to a mild.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2008
I give this 5 stars! Great base Salsa! You can add or subtract to suite your own taste. I added chilies, roasted red peppers, and garlic to mine, but that's just MY taste. Kudos To You!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OzarkPhotos

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Durango, Colorado, USA
Living In: Alpena, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2008
This recipe is fabulous and so easy! Like other users, I added garlic. I also roasted/blackened the pepper over a stove burner to enhance the taste. Definitely a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
Very good salsa - just needed some garlic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsCabes

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
This recipe doesn't work....I think the translation of 1/2 bunch of cilantro leaves is the problem. All I ended up with was a blender full of green juice. Even when I tried to redo with an 1/8 of what the cilantro it was flavoured like cilantro and so spice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Fire-Roasted Cherry Tomato Salsa

See what fire-roasting the tomatoes does for this simple salsa.

How to Make Avocado Tomatillo Salsa

Discover how to make the perfect summer salsa.

The Best Fresh Tomato Salsa

See how to make a simple fresh salsa from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States