Easy Blender Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2008
The only reason this recipe didn't get 5 stars is because it doesn't call for garlic. Try that next time...makes it even better!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
82 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Keene, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Columbus, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2008
Try this recipe, you won't believe how easy or how good! I make it for my co-workers and they are always impressed. The differences in mine are the following: I use green onion instead of yellow, I add two cloves of garlic, I use lime instead of lemon juice, I add half a red or green bell pepper, I use a large can of whole peeled tomatoes including the juice. I put all dry ingredients in the blender first and the tomatoes on top. Do not over blend unless you like it like juice instead of chunky. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
72 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lydia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Concord, California, USA
Living In: Rocklin, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2008
This is very similar to the recipe that my husband uses to make salsa, but he does add at least 1 clove of garlic. He also uses one can of whole tomatoes and one can of diced because we like it a little chunkier. This is a great recipe--everyone seems to love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2008
The lemon juice is the secret in this easy to make recipe. Don't omit it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2008
I've only ever made salsa with fresh tomatoes and was pleasantly surprised how good this recipe is using the canned tomatoes (not to mention easier). I used 1 can fire-roasted tomatoes & 1 regular and that gave it a nice smoky flavor. Great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becca

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2008
Was great. Added garlic and didn't have any cilantro, but otherwise perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kansas City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2008
It took 2 minutes to make - super easy and will definitely make again. Add garlic and any other flavors you like. I like cilantro and added extra of that. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jodie Anttila

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2008
This recipe is fabulous and so easy! Like other users, I added garlic. I also roasted/blackened the pepper over a stove burner to enhance the taste. Definitely a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2008
This is a super easy recipe. You can substitute Rotel (Original Flavor) instead. With Rotel you don't have to add any jalepeno peppers and Rotel is super cheap. I would definately use limes instead of lemons and adding a couple cloves of garlic will make this salsa even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
118 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VALdelish

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2008
I give this 5 stars! Great base Salsa! You can add or subtract to suite your own taste. I added chilies, roasted red peppers, and garlic to mine, but that's just MY taste. Kudos To You!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OzarkPhotos

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Durango, Colorado, USA
Living In: Alpena, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fire-Roasted Cherry Tomato Salsa

See what fire-roasting the tomatoes does for this simple salsa.

How to Make Avocado Tomatillo Salsa

Discover how to make the perfect summer salsa.

The Best Fresh Tomato Salsa

See how to make a simple fresh salsa from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States