Easy Blender Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2009
WOW...this recipe was just too easy! It is hard to believe something so easy tastes this good!! I did also, add 3 cloves of garlic, but it was good the first time when I did not add it....YUMMMMMY:) P.S. Even my kids like it. Can't say that about alot of things.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by irisheyes1972

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Beaufort, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Clayton, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2008
So-so, very metallic taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2008
I give this 5 stars! Great base Salsa! You can add or subtract to suite your own taste. I added chilies, roasted red peppers, and garlic to mine, but that's just MY taste. Kudos To You!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OzarkPhotos

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Durango, Colorado, USA
Living In: Alpena, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2008
This is a super easy recipe. You can substitute Rotel (Original Flavor) instead. With Rotel you don't have to add any jalepeno peppers and Rotel is super cheap. I would definately use limes instead of lemons and adding a couple cloves of garlic will make this salsa even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
120 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VALdelish

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2008
This recipe is fabulous and so easy! Like other users, I added garlic. I also roasted/blackened the pepper over a stove burner to enhance the taste. Definitely a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2008
It took 2 minutes to make - super easy and will definitely make again. Add garlic and any other flavors you like. I like cilantro and added extra of that. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jodie Anttila

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2008
Was great. Added garlic and didn't have any cilantro, but otherwise perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kansas City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2008
I've only ever made salsa with fresh tomatoes and was pleasantly surprised how good this recipe is using the canned tomatoes (not to mention easier). I used 1 can fire-roasted tomatoes & 1 regular and that gave it a nice smoky flavor. Great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becca

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2008
The lemon juice is the secret in this easy to make recipe. Don't omit it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2008
This is very similar to the recipe that my husband uses to make salsa, but he does add at least 1 clove of garlic. He also uses one can of whole tomatoes and one can of diced because we like it a little chunkier. This is a great recipe--everyone seems to love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fire-Roasted Cherry Tomato Salsa

See what fire-roasting the tomatoes does for this simple salsa.

How to Make Avocado Tomatillo Salsa

Discover how to make the perfect summer salsa.

The Best Fresh Tomato Salsa

See how to make a simple fresh salsa from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States