Easy Blender Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
I make salsa for the first time this week end using this recipe. It was definitely a hit. My BIL asked for the recipe. I used my own fresh tomatoes from the garden, added garlic salt. I found the 1 jalepeno to be not hot enough so I added 1/2 can Rotel. I made another batch yesterday and used 1 Salsa pepper. Yowee! It was perfect! I will be making more of this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Casi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jefferson City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Grant City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2010
You hit a TOUCHDOWN! with this recipe. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
My first attempt at salsa and it was a huge hit!! The recipe is perfect as it is, but I added garlic for personal preference. Fast and easy, I'll be making this a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ingrid Alma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: La Pine, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2010
This is very good, but not spicy at all. I plan to add another jalapeno and make it at least one day in advance.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
Made some additions - used 2 cans diced tomatoes and 5 large, fresh tomatoes, added 2 cloves garlic, red, yellow and green bell pepper and used 2 whole (unseeded) jalapenos. Love this salsa and will be making another batch for the upcoming Labor Day weekend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wauwatosa, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2009
My family can't get enough of this stuff. I had a lot of jalapenos from my garden so I made several batches of this salsa, put it in quart size ziploc bags and threw it in the freezer. The salsa thawed out wonderfully, I just had to stir it and it was ready to go and it tasted great as well. We will never have a shortage of salsa again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2009
family loved it. Took advice from others and added two crushed cloves of garlic and one tbl lemon juice with the lime. Easiest salsa ever!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cupertino, California, USA
Living In: Brentwood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2009
Really good! It was easy and delicious. I added a clove of garlic, but its really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Pasadena, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2009
WOW...this recipe was just too easy! It is hard to believe something so easy tastes this good!! I did also, add 3 cloves of garlic, but it was good the first time when I did not add it....YUMMMMMY:) P.S. Even my kids like it. Can't say that about alot of things.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by irisheyes1972

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Beaufort, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Clayton, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2008
So-so, very metallic taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Avocado Tomatillo Salsa

Discover how to make the perfect summer salsa.

The Best Fresh Tomato Salsa

See how to make a simple fresh salsa from scratch.

Cinco de Mayo Salsa Cruda

See Chef Juan’s secret recipe for Cinco de Mayo-worthy homemade salsa cruda.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States