Easy Blender Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2008
Try this recipe, you won't believe how easy or how good! I make it for my co-workers and they are always impressed. The differences in mine are the following: I use green onion instead of yellow, I add two cloves of garlic, I use lime instead of lemon juice, I add half a red or green bell pepper, I use a large can of whole peeled tomatoes including the juice. I put all dry ingredients in the blender first and the tomatoes on top. Do not over blend unless you like it like juice instead of chunky. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
71 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lydia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Concord, California, USA
Living In: Rocklin, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2008
This is very similar to the recipe that my husband uses to make salsa, but he does add at least 1 clove of garlic. He also uses one can of whole tomatoes and one can of diced because we like it a little chunkier. This is a great recipe--everyone seems to love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2008
Was great. Added garlic and didn't have any cilantro, but otherwise perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kansas City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2008
This recipe is fabulous and so easy! Like other users, I added garlic. I also roasted/blackened the pepper over a stove burner to enhance the taste. Definitely a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2008
This is a super easy recipe. You can substitute Rotel (Original Flavor) instead. With Rotel you don't have to add any jalepeno peppers and Rotel is super cheap. I would definately use limes instead of lemons and adding a couple cloves of garlic will make this salsa even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
118 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VALdelish

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2008
I give this 5 stars! Great base Salsa! You can add or subtract to suite your own taste. I added chilies, roasted red peppers, and garlic to mine, but that's just MY taste. Kudos To You!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OzarkPhotos

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Durango, Colorado, USA
Living In: Alpena, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2009
WOW...this recipe was just too easy! It is hard to believe something so easy tastes this good!! I did also, add 3 cloves of garlic, but it was good the first time when I did not add it....YUMMMMMY:) P.S. Even my kids like it. Can't say that about alot of things.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by irisheyes1972

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Beaufort, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Clayton, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2009
family loved it. Took advice from others and added two crushed cloves of garlic and one tbl lemon juice with the lime. Easiest salsa ever!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cupertino, California, USA
Living In: Brentwood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2009
My family can't get enough of this stuff. I had a lot of jalapenos from my garden so I made several batches of this salsa, put it in quart size ziploc bags and threw it in the freezer. The salsa thawed out wonderfully, I just had to stir it and it was ready to go and it tasted great as well. We will never have a shortage of salsa again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
Made some additions - used 2 cans diced tomatoes and 5 large, fresh tomatoes, added 2 cloves garlic, red, yellow and green bell pepper and used 2 whole (unseeded) jalapenos. Love this salsa and will be making another batch for the upcoming Labor Day weekend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wauwatosa, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fire-Roasted Cherry Tomato Salsa

See what fire-roasting the tomatoes does for this simple salsa.

How to Make Avocado Tomatillo Salsa

Discover how to make the perfect summer salsa.

The Best Fresh Tomato Salsa

See how to make a simple fresh salsa from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States