Easy Blender Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
My sister shared this with me and her directions were to add a clove of garlic (sliced), DON'T hold back on the cilantro, and to include the seeds of the jalapeno. No seeds = zero heat at all. The seeds add a little heat to bring it up to a mild.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
Very good salsa - just needed some garlic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsCabes

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
I make salsa for the first time this week end using this recipe. It was definitely a hit. My BIL asked for the recipe. I used my own fresh tomatoes from the garden, added garlic salt. I found the 1 jalepeno to be not hot enough so I added 1/2 can Rotel. I made another batch yesterday and used 1 Salsa pepper. Yowee! It was perfect! I will be making more of this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Casi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jefferson City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Grant City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2010
You hit a TOUCHDOWN! with this recipe. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
My first attempt at salsa and it was a huge hit!! The recipe is perfect as it is, but I added garlic for personal preference. Fast and easy, I'll be making this a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ingrid Alma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: La Pine, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2010
This is very good, but not spicy at all. I plan to add another jalapeno and make it at least one day in advance.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
Made some additions - used 2 cans diced tomatoes and 5 large, fresh tomatoes, added 2 cloves garlic, red, yellow and green bell pepper and used 2 whole (unseeded) jalapenos. Love this salsa and will be making another batch for the upcoming Labor Day weekend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wauwatosa, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2009
My family can't get enough of this stuff. I had a lot of jalapenos from my garden so I made several batches of this salsa, put it in quart size ziploc bags and threw it in the freezer. The salsa thawed out wonderfully, I just had to stir it and it was ready to go and it tasted great as well. We will never have a shortage of salsa again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2009
family loved it. Took advice from others and added two crushed cloves of garlic and one tbl lemon juice with the lime. Easiest salsa ever!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cupertino, California, USA
Living In: Brentwood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2009
Really good! It was easy and delicious. I added a clove of garlic, but its really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Pasadena, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Fire-Roasted Cherry Tomato Salsa

See what fire-roasting the tomatoes does for this simple salsa.

How to Make Avocado Tomatillo Salsa

Discover how to make the perfect summer salsa.

The Best Fresh Tomato Salsa

See how to make a simple fresh salsa from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States