Easy Blender Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2012
I LOVE easy basic recipes like this. I love this recipe as is (well, as is with garlic added), but I love it even more when I use whatever I have on hand and experiment. I think the only time I experimented and it turned out disastrous was when I used a can of stewed tomatoes combined with fresh tomatoes and it turned out a weird soupy liquid mess. As for the rest of the times (which turned out good) - I always have a jar of jalapeno slices in the fridge, so I usually use those (I basically just toss a whole bunch of the slices in with everything and add more as needed until it's the right heat for my tastes). I have also used frozen chopped onion, dried cilantro, and substituted lime juice for the lemon - and it still turned out great. My grocery store carries diced tomatoes with green chillies, which I preferred to use - although, I have used the "italian style diced tomatoes with garlic and oregano" which actually turned out yummy. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
I used lime juice instead of lemon, fresh tomatoes instead of canned and green pepper. It was the best salsa and everyone at my party loved it and requested the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
Easy to make and it tasted great! I added a clove of garlic and a bit more salt as someone else suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
Thank YOU! I am a native Arizona gal and I am always "attempting" salsa recipes, and something is always missing! This one--LOVE IT! Tonight I used canned diced tomato's "salsa style" with jalapeno already in it (since our garden jalapeno's were not quite ready). This is wonderful! A keeper for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
This recipe doesn't work....I think the translation of 1/2 bunch of cilantro leaves is the problem. All I ended up with was a blender full of green juice. Even when I tried to redo with an 1/8 of what the cilantro it was flavoured like cilantro and so spice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
I followed the recipe exactly but this just wasn't for me. I didn't like the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smyrna, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Beechgrove, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rock_lobster
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
Easy Blender Salsa Haiku: "Oh yes, it's easy! (I used a can of Rotel, and a garlic clove.)" Tossing these ingredients in the blender and pouring the salsa into a bowl alongside tortilla chips, and Blammo, super-easy, tasty salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rock_lobster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Braselton, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
yes it is good and adaptable. used food processor, added garlic and peppers and cilantro to taste. very impressive and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Blue Ridge, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
My sister shared this with me and her directions were to add a clove of garlic (sliced), DON'T hold back on the cilantro, and to include the seeds of the jalapeno. No seeds = zero heat at all. The seeds add a little heat to bring it up to a mild.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
Very good salsa - just needed some garlic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsCabes

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

How to Make Avocado Tomatillo Salsa

Discover how to make the perfect summer salsa.

The Best Fresh Tomato Salsa

See how to make a simple fresh salsa from scratch.

Cinco de Mayo Salsa Cruda

See Chef Juan’s secret recipe for Cinco de Mayo-worthy homemade salsa cruda.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States