Easy Black Bottom Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2007
Pretty good, very easy. I would add an egg to the cream cheese mix next time and also soften the cream cheese more, mine was pretty thick and didn't stay on the top of the cupcake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2007
I had made these years ago and forgot how good these are! These are amazing and so easy and impressive too! Thanks for the tip on doubling the cream cheese mixture. There would never have been enough without doubling. I made these for a family reunion and they were a hit! I will be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Akron, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TRISHICAT
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2007
As someone else mentioned, I added and egg to the cream cheese mixture to make it more cheesecake like. I also made them more like a "stuffed cupcake" and made the cups 2/3 full of chocolate cake mix, with a large spoonful of cream cheese mix. Very easy to make and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRISHICAT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Martinsville, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Clifton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2007
We all know that Betty Crocker always turns out so this was a quick cake mix with a twist, thanks! i plan to use thsi recipe in the nursery that I work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wynyard, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2006
Recipe was great -- does not have the cheesecake topping like I expected but very good none-the-less. My children and family loved the recipe -- would make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2005
Before reading everyone's reviews I baked these cupcakes following the recipe exactly. I thought it was strange that a cheesecake recipe had no eggs, but I thought I'd give it a whirl. My adivce is follow the recommendations of just about eveyone else and get your own cheesecake recipe for the topping. The topping on this recipe is nothing but sugar and sinks into the cupcakes and hardens.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
78 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2005
I made these for a party and everyone loved them. Thank you for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2005
These were very good. I doubled up on the cream cheese mixture like many suggested. I think next time though I will not use such a choclatey choclate cake mix..I'm not a huge choc-aholic.Thanks for bringing back childhood memories from my grandma as she used to make these for me all the time!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2005
I made these delicious cupcakes for a family reunion, and they were a big hit. I did not have a devil's food cake mix, so I used german chocolate. I also added 1/2 c. chopped pecans and 1/2 c. carmel ice cream topping to the cream cheese mixture. The kids really loved it! Thanks Roberta for sharing a quick and easy dessert! ! !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lipan, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2005
delicious, but definately need to double the cream cheese part. here's a recipe for that part: 2 packages cream cheese, 1 c. sugar, 1 egg, 1 tsp. vanilla extract.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
194 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Jungle Animal Cupcakes

See how to make a whole zoo’s worth of animal cupcakes!

How to Make Frog Cupcakes

Have a hopping good time with frosted frog cupcakes.

Sweetheart Cupcakes

These colorful cupcakes are the perfect way to impress your sweetheart.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States