Easy Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 6, 2000
They were similar to KFC's style of biscuits. We liked them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2001
recipe was real wet, needed alot more flour. I was almost out of flour so mine didn't turn out to great, may try again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2002
Thanks Brenda...I needed an easy and good biscuit recipe.This one filled the menu nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2002
this were perfect! i have made several batches for my family & they loved them! good, easy & quick! i used butter flavored crisco & they come out even flakier & tastier!!! try this recipe, today!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
67 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2003
This is a good basic bisquit recipe. My favorite part of it was the idea to double the dough. Instead of doubling it, I rolled mine thin and placed one one bisquit ontop of another. This allowed them to pull apart nicely for butter and jelly. I'll do this with all my bisquits from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
245 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2003
This was my first attempt ever at making home-made biscuits...turned out wonderful and I can't believe hoe easy it was to make! I think next time I will try the butter flavored Crisco to see how that does.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2004
This is similar to the biscuit recipe my grandma taught me. She baked hers at a higher heat setting and less time. These are absolutely heavenly! Can't get a better biscuit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2004
These biscuits were so easy and turned out just the way I wanted! I've tried dozens of recipes and always end up with hard, dry biscuits. These turned out light and fluffy and tasted great with country gravy or jam. I didn't have the self-rising flour so I used regular flour and added about 1 tablespoon of baking powder and 1 teaspoon of salt. These rose nicely and because of folding the dough over before cutting, they were easy to separate into halves for buttering after baking. My oven runs a little warm, so I only needed to bake for about 15 minutes. Yummy! Thanks, this recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
72 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammy Peterson Bohland

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kalispell, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2004
The biscuits were easy to make and had a good taste but my Hubby and I both agree that we would have liked them to be a little more moist. But an excellent recipe for a beginner to try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2004
I just made these..they are DELICIOUS!! I used butter flavored Crisco and didn't have self-rising flour, so I added the baking soda, baking powder and 1 tsp. salt. Turned out perfect and soooo gooooood!!,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 218) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Tea Biscuits

Watch how to make this quick tea time treat.

How to Make Cream Biscuits

These light and flaky cream biscuits are so easy it's practically cheating.

Basic Biscuits

See how easy it is to make fluffy, flakey homemade biscuits.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States