Easy Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
Followed recipe, but they came out flat and flavorless.. Maybe they need baking soda?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
I added a pinch of salt and used whole milk. Will try half butter, half shortening next time. Also will add more salt, maybe 3/4 teaspoon. Biscut doesn't have much flavor but great with sausage gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ontario, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
I should have read the reviews and added baking powder. They were like browned dough cakes with NO flavor. bummer...use baking powder, add salt for flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
good enough
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
I have tried many biscuit recipes and this will be the one I continue to use. I did swap out 2/4 of shortening for butter. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
Awesome! Quick, easy, yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by martha

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
These are AMAZING my two year old loves them and my boyfriend loves them!! They turn out perfect every time and yes they are a bit plain however we don't eat just biscuits by themselves! We use them for a multitude of things. :) I recommend this to all my friends for perfect biscuits that flake wonderfully
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by squirrelgurl07

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
for the first time ever biscuits turned out right only change i would make is using butter instead of shortening or maybe half and half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by madlin417

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Blairsville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
LOVE IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
Mine came out quite a bit flatter than the picture and tasted sort of "healthy." Perhaps it was because as 1 reviewer noted, I did not have perfectly fresh self-rising flour. Instead, I followed another reviewer's suggestion and made my own "self-rise" flour by adding baking soda & powder. Disappointing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 217) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Tea Biscuits

Watch how to make this quick tea time treat.

How to Make Cream Biscuits

These light and flaky cream biscuits are so easy it's practically cheating.

Basic Biscuits

See how easy it is to make fluffy, flakey homemade biscuits.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States