Easy Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
I didn't have self rising flour so I added baking soda and baking powder per previous reviews and these turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by miriam

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
I tried this recipie and it came out totally different than the picture. Honestly, the directions weren't clear enough, and there were no alternatives listed, and how much to use for alternatives..I don't have a biscuit cutter or shortening. I saw that you could use veggie oil as a subsitute and the biscuits never rose. It tastes like-as my mom put it-un leavened bread for like the passsover or something..no egg, no baking powder, salt, sugar. Definately not what I was looking to do. -CulinaryCLUTZ00 I made 2 batches: In the first I followed the directions and in the second, I added an egg, less oil, more flour, powdered sugar(on top) hazelnut syrup, vanilla extract and a little more milk. It still didn't meet my standards.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
Couldn't ask for an easier biscuit to make. I only had regular flour, so I did as someone else did, and added 1 teaspoon salt, and 1 Tablespoon baking powder..Some said they were plain, but never be afraid to jazz something up. I added just some garlic powder, and next time i will add some chedder cheese. I sprayed both the bottom of the pan with butter flavored spray, and I also sprayed the top of the biscuits as well. 425 is too high for my oven, so I cooked them on 350 for about 20 minutes. The perfect biscuit. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2012
AWESOME!!! TASTES LIKE THE BISCUITS FROM KFC. TIPS: COLD,CUBED BUTTER ALWAYS!!! ADDED TO THE FLOUR AND CUT IN WITH A FORK UNTIL LITTLE PEE SIZE BALLS FORM, THEN SLOWLY ADD YOUR MILK. NO HANDS! JUST UNTIL MOISTENED. DUMP IT OUT ON THE WAX PAPER AND USE THE CORNERS TO FORM INTO A ROLL. PLACE IN FREEZER WHILE YOUR OVEN HEATS UP. THE JUST SLICE OFF YOU BISCUIT AND PLACE IN CAKE PAN SO THEY ARE SNUGGLED UP TOGETHER NICE AND TIGHT. BAKE AND EAT IT! YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2012
They turned out superb! yokay, so I was a little nervous about making these biscuits because I wasn't sure what self-raising flour was and looking around, we didn't have any, so instead I used Krusteaz Buttermilk pancake mix, then instead of using shortening I used COLD butter (cold butter supposedly will make biscuits flakier), mixed it in with the milk and flour mix and prepared the rest like the instructions, cooked it for about 12 minutes/ until golden brown and they rocked!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2012
Perfect recipe- best homemade biscuits this Belle has ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
i think we will make these instead of store bought from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2012
This were so easy to do and so good!! I made them just as the recipe and they turn out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
Made these because I was in a pinch. Choose this recipe because -- only 3 ingredients. Did not have milk but did have buttermilk powder so used that in place of milk. Doubled the receipe - and because I was in a rush I just used a large scoop and scooped out 24 bisquits and slightly flattened them. Took advise from others and placed right next to each other. Slightly bland but with butter and jelly they were great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Bajo-Moeller

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waialua, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
I made them just now ONLY since I didn't have shortening I thought to use bacon grease..Yepz! bacon grease instead. I save bacon grease right after cooking bacon I put it in a crock in the fridge. Had a little less than called for I doubled the recipe. I also added a sprinkle of dry butter flavoring for popcorn. I've made biscuits from these forums before that were so bad and dry. These weren't I rolled them out a little bit and double stacked them. I put on baking sheet and brushed veg oil on the top. Baked and I am enjoying these now! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 217) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tea Biscuits

Watch how to make this quick tea time treat.

How to Make Cream Biscuits

These light and flaky cream biscuits are so easy it's practically cheating.

Basic Biscuits

See how easy it is to make fluffy, flakey homemade biscuits.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States