Easy Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2015
Thrse are good and easy but 20 minutes will burn them so check at 15.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2015
just okay
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2015
Loved it!! I use it for my Chicken and Dumplings and it's just perfect. Thanks for posting an easy recipe for those of us who find cooking challenging, but want to feed their families better than store bought!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2015
I made these today to eat with country gravy and (veggie) sausage. I don't have much experience in biscuit-making. I forgot to double the dough and they came out quite thin. However, they were delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2015
They turned out great. My family loved them.. Super Easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela Bobo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
They fall apart and are flavorless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
Great biscuits! I especially liked the fact that the process didn't leave a huge mess on the counter like most biscuit recipes do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by K8rid
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2015
I used butter instead of shortening and did not double the dough. They still turned out great. They're perfect with any type of jam or honey. They pulled apart easily and were very flaky and tasty. This was a very easy recipe and will be my go-to for biscuits in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bigjb75mb
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
This was a very easy recipe and the biscuits are AMAZING. Some of the best I've had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
I tweaked this recipe by using AP flour plus 1 tablespoon baking powder, 1 teaspoon salt, and 1 tablespoon sugar. I handled the dough per Chef John for his Cream Biscuits recipe, then baked at 375F for 15 minutes. They were tall, flaky, and fabulous! Thanks for sharing this very easy recipe. Feb. 16, 2015 Edit: I made these today using coconut oil, which is solid at room temperature. The biscuits rose nicely, with a crunchy bottom crust. Baked at 375F for 20 minutes made them perfectly golden. Feb. 25, 2015 Edit: I made these today to go with chili, but I tweaked the recipe by using one stick of butter (1/2 cup) instead of 3/4 cup shortening. I cut the biscuits out with a water glass, then cut the rounds in half. I rolled each half in my hands to make a long tube just longer than my hands. The rolled dough was fashioned into a knot shape by criss-crossing and placed onto a foil-lined sheet pan. I melted half a stick of butter (1/4 cup) and added 2 T grated Parmesan-Romano cheese, 1 t dried Italian herbs, 3/4 t garlic powder and combined. This was brushed generously over the top of the biscuits. I baked them at 375F for 20 minutes. They were golden, flaky, and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maddie Lynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 230) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tea Biscuits

Watch how to make this quick tea time treat.

How to Make Cream Biscuits

These light and flaky cream biscuits are so easy it's practically cheating.

Basic Biscuits

See how easy it is to make fluffy, flaky homemade biscuits.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States