Easy Biscuit Mixture Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2000
this is great! I live in Mexico City right now, and miss a good hot biscuit once in a while. This mix is great! thanks!! kari
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2000
This is a great recipe to have on hand. The biscuits that it makes are great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2001
I LOVE this. I use it in place of the yellow box from the store - can use with all the "biscuit mix" recipes! Save money and know what is in it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2001
Makes great biscuits, both cut and drop, shortcakes, pie crusts, anything you would use baking mix for...when I make this I at least double it. It goes fast. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2002
This is an absolute blessing to have. I have used this several times. With the hectic schedule our family has with six children it is wonderful to just pull it out and use it at a moments notice. Love this recipe. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2002
This is a great recipe. I have a child with a milk allergy and this is the first recipe I found that didn't call for non-fat dry milk. It works just as well as the store bought mix. I have a foodsaver vacuum sealer and put the mix in the canisters for better shelf life. I figured I saved about seventy cents per 40 oz. of homemade compared to the namebrand. Every little bit helps. Thanks for this wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2002
Very easy with great results!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Suffern, New York, USA
Living In: Montgomery, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2002
This recipe is AWESOME. Personally, I used 2 cups of this mix per 3/4 cup of buttermilk. That makes great biscuits and a great topping for chicken pot pie! Thank you so much for sharing the recipe with us!!!! Natalie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
67 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2002
Very tasty. Fast and delish. Downside you MUST eat them right away, fresh out the oven, they don't save well for the following day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2002
It's so easy, and the biscuits are fantastic! I used this recipe with the "Cheese Biscuits" recipe, the they were delicious! It's so convenient because I just take out enough of the mixture to whip up couple of biscuits to go with dinner, and pop it in the toaster oven, and in a few short minutes, a yummy complement to my meal. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 237) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Pancakes

See how to make quick-and-easy pancakes from scratch.

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Quick and Easy Crepes

See how to make light, delicious homemade crepes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States