Easy Biscuit Mixture Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2008
great recipe! I made them into sausage biscuits and froze them for my husband to eat in the morning. He is counting them down, and has asked me to make more for him before we run out! I made the mix according to the directions, and them followed the direction on the bisquick box, and they turned out great. I think next time I will try to roll them out a little thicker though, they were a little shorter than KFC's!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tomball, Texas, USA
Living In: Burnet, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2008
I absolutely LOVE this mix recipe. I have a baby so I need all the extra time I can get and this is a real time-saver. I use it primarily for biscuits (of which my husband can't get enough) but I've also used it for pancakes, waffles and pot pies. Thank you for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by undiluted_one

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2008
This is the recipe I have been looking for, they are the best. YUM !!! I used butter, (as I do not use shorting anymore.) I also added 6 Tb spoons of dry buttermilk and 2 tea soda, Then when I want to make the bicsuits up, all I need to do is add water. thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2008
These biscuits were delicious. I made them for bacon, egg, and cheese breakfast sandwiches. My family loved them so much that I ran out. I will have to make a bigger batch next time. Much better than bisquick biscuits!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ogden, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2008
This is an outstanding example of perfection through simplicity! They are quick, easy, and delicious. I cut the recipe down to make 6 very large biscuits. I also cut the temp. down to 350 degrees and let them cook just a bit longer. They came out wonderfully…and I will ALWAYS use this recipe in conjunction with my other cooking. This is one of those recipes that you can look to as a secret helper in your kitchen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Wise, Virginia, USA
Living In: Carmel, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2008
I'm thinking I didn't make the mix right... I thought the biscuits were yummy but they didn't brown up on the top like I thought they should and they were very crumbly. So I think it was bakers error, not the recipe error. I am going to try to make them again for dinner tonight....I added 1/4 cup more milk than the 2 1/4 cups suggested by another viewer and the biscuits held together better and browned up perfect. :o) Thanks for the mix recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Trenton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Camden, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2008
money saver and every bit as good as Bisquick
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbara Hughes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Windsor Locks, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2008
What a great short cut! My husband was leaving for work at 4am and I was NOT getting up to make him bfast that early! LOL! So I did this, and each night before I went to bed I would prepare a few for him for the next day! He still got his home made biscuits and I didn't have to wake up at 3 am!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2008
great, easy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2008
I was basically trying to find something to replace my normal Jiffy mix, and this blows it away! The pancakes are sooo fluffy and the biscuits rise so high. What an excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 248) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Pancakes

See how to make quick-and-easy pancakes from scratch.

Super Easy Doughnuts

Homemade doughnuts dusted with confectioners' sugar.

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States