Easy Biscuit Mixture Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2008
This is an outstanding example of perfection through simplicity! They are quick, easy, and delicious. I cut the recipe down to make 6 very large biscuits. I also cut the temp. down to 350 degrees and let them cook just a bit longer. They came out wonderfully…and I will ALWAYS use this recipe in conjunction with my other cooking. This is one of those recipes that you can look to as a secret helper in your kitchen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Wise, Virginia, USA
Living In: Carmel, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2008
I'm thinking I didn't make the mix right... I thought the biscuits were yummy but they didn't brown up on the top like I thought they should and they were very crumbly. So I think it was bakers error, not the recipe error. I am going to try to make them again for dinner tonight....I added 1/4 cup more milk than the 2 1/4 cups suggested by another viewer and the biscuits held together better and browned up perfect. :o) Thanks for the mix recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Trenton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Camden, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2008
money saver and every bit as good as Bisquick
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbara Hughes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Windsor Locks, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2008
What a great short cut! My husband was leaving for work at 4am and I was NOT getting up to make him bfast that early! LOL! So I did this, and each night before I went to bed I would prepare a few for him for the next day! He still got his home made biscuits and I didn't have to wake up at 3 am!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2008
great, easy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2008
I was basically trying to find something to replace my normal Jiffy mix, and this blows it away! The pancakes are sooo fluffy and the biscuits rise so high. What an excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2008
This is great. I scaled it down and only made the amount I needed right then (thanks to another review) and used butter the biscuits were really good. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lakewood, Ohio, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2008
Good Mix. I used this to make "Garlic Cheese Biscuits" and pancakes. Both were excellent. For sweet recipes this doesn't substitute for all the sugar. I substituted oat bran for 2 cups of the flour and used butter instead of shorting. My version needs refrigerated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ByMarce

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lima, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2008
A great mixture to have around the pantry. Being from the south we love biscuits like a hog loves slop. So believe me when I say these are good. I make small batches 1 cup mixture to 1/3 cup milk, kneed and roll into 4 or 5 small biscuits. Bake at 450 for 10 to 12 minutes. They are light and have a great taste. Try these you will be happy and you will never buy that store bought mixture again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winder, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2008
I love this idea...no preservatives and I can make whole wheat biscuits. I just substituted 1/2 if the flour with whole wheat flour. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MindyLou

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 244) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Pancakes

See how to make quick-and-easy pancakes from scratch.

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Quick and Easy Crepes

See how to make light, delicious homemade crepes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States