Easy Biscuit Mixture Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2008
These are wonderful!!! Had to cook just a little longer though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2008
This is a biscuit *MIX*recipe and not an actual biscuit recipe. As long as you understand that, it makes a good replacement for Bisquick and other similar mixes. Butter instead of shortening makes it taste slightly better, but if you make that substitute, you should refrigerate the mix or use within a few days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2008
I love this recipe.i just added a little milk and used more of the mix then with my hand pushed the mix flat and cut out my biscuit's.even after a month.keeping the mix in an air tight bowl. it they still came out good and fluffy.the only thing they did not do well was brown.but that's ok they were still good.. this is the only mix i will make from now on....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, California, USA
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2008
Because I've had the printed out recipe for awhile, I was unable to read everyone's reviews. I'm a beginner cook, and unless it is specifically spelled out for me, it took me some time to figure out a liquid (milk) had to be added. (I don't have Bisquick box to check measurements, nor was my computer accesible) So I just guessed on the milk amount and the oven temperature. The taste was bland and crumbly. I am rating the recipe and since there are instructions missing, I am giving it 2 stars. I shouldn't have to read everyone's reviews to see that there are ingredients and steps missing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Butler, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Photo by Shalaine_1
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2008
Turned out very light and fluffy. Added milk just as needed and let my daughter cut out fun shapes in the rolled out dough. Next time I think I will add some garlic and grated cheese to the mixture for a special twist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shalaine_1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kingston, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2008
Good mix,nice and fluffy. I like to make them as drop biscuits for biscuits and gravy. The left over stores well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAMAGOSS6

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2008
This is a really good recipe, eit is very simple and you're sure to have all the ingredients already in the Pantry! I used Butter instead of the shortening. these came out fluffy! The thicker you roll it, the fluffier they'll be!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2008
Tasted great, but came out flat. I recommend using more Baking Powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bradley

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2008
The best darn biscuits I've ever tasted! Better that Bojangles! The biscuits just turned out a little crumbly. Other than that, these biscuits are AWESOME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2008
Works great for regular biscuits or as "biscuit mix" in casserole recipes. Great standby to have on hand! I added about 1 c. buttermilk to 2 1/2 c. mix for biscuits, and they were as good as my normal recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shannon, Illinois, USA
Living In: Muscatine, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 238) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Pancakes

See how to make quick-and-easy pancakes from scratch.

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Quick and Easy Crepes

See how to make light, delicious homemade crepes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States