Easy Biscuit Mixture Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2009
Good for when you run out of Bisquick. I don't even keep Bisquick on hand anymore since I have this recipe. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by who_me

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2009
THE BEST biscuit recipe I have ever tried. I took some advice from a few others and halfed the recipe and added 2 cups of milk. I kneeded it 10 times and rolled it out. This biscuits were delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2009
These were just ok. They were edible, but not light and fluffy like my grandmother's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
I use this recipe all the time for biscuits... I halve the recipe though since we don't make biscuits all the time and just use when needed. I also just use hard margarine instead of shortening. My favorite recipe to use this in is "Cheese Biscuits I" from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheri

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sundre, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Oslo, Oslo, Norway

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2009
I wasn't impressed with these. They were dry and chalky.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2009
I was so excited watching how these puffed up as they baked! I haven't had great results with previous recipes from this site. So I scaled this to 6 servings, used half ww and half ap flour, added 1 cup buttermilk, kneaded 10 times, and baked at 450F for 12 minutes. Perfect results!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HB2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2009
I was SO happy with the way this recipe turned out. For some reason I'd been having so much trouble with my biscuits. They just never came out right. This are so easy and come out light and fluffy. They look and taste wonderful. I always use buttermilk. That's for a great and time-saving recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Monroe, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Desiree Wolf
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2009
I absolutely love this recipe i have made biscuits b4 and they were dense and heavy i made these as a part of breakfast and they were quick easy and so light and tasty my kids said they were buttery and delicious and to make them again the only changes i made were to change the servings to 6 and added 1 cup of milk this will be my new recipe thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Desiree Wolf

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mission, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Popkum, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2009
I used this to make the cheddar biscuits from this site. great because I don't ever keep bisquick around!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Red

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2008
These are wonderful!!! Had to cook just a little longer though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 247) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Pancakes

See how to make quick-and-easy pancakes from scratch.

Super Easy Doughnuts

Homemade doughnuts dusted with confectioners' sugar.

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States