Easy Biscuit Mixture Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
Haven't tried your bisquit mixture yet but have been looking for this recipe.Broke down and bought bisquick.This will save me money for sure. It's a definite keeper.Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by georgi porgi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabeth, Colorado, USA
Living In: Muskogee, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
We use this for biscuits, pancakes, and waffles. We will never buy a mix again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
Added a cup of milkand honey butter...boyfriend couldn't get enough!!! Thanks a bunch!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RLREYNOLDS217

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2009
I made a 1/2 batch of this mix, using 4 cups all purpose flour and 1 cup whole wheat. I used butter instead of shortening as well. I ended up mixing the entire batch with 2 cups (plus a little) of milk and it ended up a tad too wet- will def use just 2 cups milk next time. I mixed it in my stand mixer and this was so easy. I used the mix for cheese dumplings in my tomato soup- got about 7 of them into my pot. I made up 13 more dumplings and froze them (uncooked) in a greased muffin pan. Now tomato soup with dumplings will be a quick meal and less work! Thanks for a great recipe- its a keeper for sure!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NorCalRN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carnation, Washington, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
turned out well... dh said he would like more buttery biscuits next time. might try substituting butter for shortening or may look for another recipe. thx...we still enjoyed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2009
This went over really well when I used it for biscuits. The guys loved it for making breakfast sandwhiches and it really was like a KFC buscuit. I haven't had the chance to make pancakes, but I am sure they will be great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LareinaK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saegertown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Friendsville, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2009
Theeee best biscuits. My kids love Bojangles and say these are as good, if not better. I've tried to make enough to have some to freeze, but they always disappear. Thank you for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Roanoke, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2009
I was thrilled to find this recipe, as I have never been able to find baking mix here in the UK. It's opened up so many more recipes for me. For it's first outing I used it in Quick Onion Bread from this site which was a success. I'm sure I'll use this many times. Thanks so much Janet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: St Austell, Cornwall, England, U.K.
Living In: Plymouth, Devon, England, U.K.
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2009
Great! Scaled it to 6, added rosemary, thyme, and cheddar to the mix...mixed in about 3/4 C milk and baked them as drop biscuits. Super good, thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2009
Very easy to put together. Makes great biscuits for breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 242) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Pancakes

See how to make quick-and-easy pancakes from scratch.

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Quick and Easy Crepes

See how to make light, delicious homemade crepes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States