Easy Biscuit Mixture Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by J'sHomeSousChef
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
Just made these scaled down to 12. With a little over 2cups of milk, knead 10x, rolled out to 1/4"-1/2" and used my drinking glasses to cut out biscuits. I got about 15-18 perfectly golden dense biscuits, I didn't count exactly, on 375* for about 15 mins. YUMMY! We had these with a traditional southern dinner of fried chicken last night and then again this morning with spicy Jimmy Dean sausage, with eggs and cheese between these biscuits. I've had them with grape & strawberry jams and honey w/ butter. Possibilities are endless. This will be a staple in my house!!! THank you so much :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by J'sHomeSousChef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
I didn't make regular buiscuit with this recipe but did used for the Bay Cheddar Buiscuit from this site and it tasted really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
Very good, very easy. I reduced my ingredients to make 10 and then mixed it all with 1 1/2 cups milk. I've got many more than 10 biscuits and they're wonderful. Going to use them with the biscuits and gravy recipe from here tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: La Crosse, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
Much better than anything from a box! I didn't change anything with the recipe. GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yorkville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2010
This mix is excellent!! I used 7cups APF (made into SRF), and 3 cups Whole wheat flour. I also used frozen shredded butter instead of shortening. I halved the recipes for two batches of biscuits. Using 5 cups of flour mix with 2 cups of milk. And they still came out fantastic!! Fluffy, soft, flaky ... yummy!! Second batch was Cheddar biscuits, made the same as above with added 3/4 cup of cheddar shredded cheese! This recipe is fantastic and easy to adjust to your liking ... wonderful ... thank you so much for sharing!! PS ... can't wait to make pancakes with this mix ;o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2010
I used this recipe in the cheddar bay biscuits recipe and it was fantastic. I scaled the recipe down to 6 servings (made 3 3/4 cups) i used margerine since that is all i had and made sure i had everything cut in really well. it took awhile by hand but these were the fluffiest biscuits i have made. Better then bisquik in my opinon. Definitely replace the big daddy biscuits from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CupcakePolly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waycross, Georgia, USA
Living In: Monroe, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
Haven't tried your bisquit mixture yet but have been looking for this recipe.Broke down and bought bisquick.This will save me money for sure. It's a definite keeper.Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by georgi porgi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabeth, Colorado, USA
Living In: Muskogee, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
We use this for biscuits, pancakes, and waffles. We will never buy a mix again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
Added a cup of milkand honey butter...boyfriend couldn't get enough!!! Thanks a bunch!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RLREYNOLDS217

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2009
I made a 1/2 batch of this mix, using 4 cups all purpose flour and 1 cup whole wheat. I used butter instead of shortening as well. I ended up mixing the entire batch with 2 cups (plus a little) of milk and it ended up a tad too wet- will def use just 2 cups milk next time. I mixed it in my stand mixer and this was so easy. I used the mix for cheese dumplings in my tomato soup- got about 7 of them into my pot. I made up 13 more dumplings and froze them (uncooked) in a greased muffin pan. Now tomato soup with dumplings will be a quick meal and less work! Thanks for a great recipe- its a keeper for sure!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NorCalRN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carnation, Washington, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 238) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Pancakes

See how to make quick-and-easy pancakes from scratch.

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Quick and Easy Crepes

See how to make light, delicious homemade crepes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States