Easy Biscuit Mixture Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
Followed crispycrit and scaled to 6. Then added 2/3 cup of milk and baked 12 mins at 450. Great!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
I used this recipe to make a quick batch of cheddar biscuits and loved the simplicity of this mix. I added shredded cheddar after altering the serving size of the original recipe to 6. Then added 1 cup of buttermilk. Delicious! Thanks Janet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
Super easy to make and not as messy as I thought.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
great and quick recipe! Instead of shortening I used half a cup of butter and they were amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Temple, Texas, USA
Living In: Coronado, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
I make a half batch since there are just two of us. I just use it for biscuits, 1 cup mix to 1/4 cup milk or buttermilk for each 3-1/4 x 1 inch biscuit. I stir the mix and milk together with a wooden spoon and then kneed about 6 or 7 times on the counter dusted with a tablespoon of mix. I pat it down to about an inch thickness and cut with my Mother's biscuit cutter from the 50's. Bake on an ungreased cookie sheet and at 450° for about 11 minutes, top and bottom should be golden brown.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Germantown, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2013
Used this mix in the "Cheddar Bay Biscuits" recipe and they were delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by angela

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2013
I omitted the sugar. I didnt roll them in clear wrap i rolled into small balls instead worked fine. Not as flaky as i would like but they would work great with biscuits and gravy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brandylynn

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
Awesome texture! This worked really well with the Cheddar Bay Biscuits on this site. This is a good biscuit recipe to experiment with and i will definitely use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2012
This is the best biscuit recipe, ever. I think that the leftover biscuits are AWESOME, especially with a cup of tea. I also keep my mix in my freezer and just pull it out when I need it -- it lasts forever there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2012
This mixture was very dry and crumbly for me, so I had to add milk until I got the consistency I wanted. I don't have much cooking experience at all so this was a guess for me. It turned out fine but this ended up being more work than I was expecting. They were good though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gypsyinked

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 242) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Pancakes

See how to make quick-and-easy pancakes from scratch.

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Quick and Easy Crepes

See how to make light, delicious homemade crepes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States